Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Where's the horse?

2006-01-12
9:27 p.m.

I've been in a drug trial all day today with two of the most annoying lawyers. I was thinking earlier today that one of them is just such a brat...yeah, lawyers are brats...but actually both of them are brats. One is being more annoying than the other right now, but the "good" one also has strong bratty tendencies. Right now he's just sitting back and letting his opposing counsel kick up trouble, which actually makes him look like Superman. And their court reporter is sighing. A lot. And wiping sweat, because the pasty old man bailiff in charge of the AC is cold. And yes, we do need AC in the courtroom in January here.

Smalltown is still an adjustment for us. We have been seeing a down-the-road neighbor's horse standing at the fence every morning, waiting to be fed, but the last two days he hasn't been there, and Youngest Son is most disappointed. I find myself wondering if the horse is okay. I'd been thinking about walking down there with Youngest Son this weekend and letting him give the horse a carrot or an apple. That would absolutely thrill Youngest Son.

Our shed is coming along very nicely. We're calling it a shed, but it's actually a small (16 x 20) garage that will be bricked to match the house. I think it's going to look fabulous. And the fact that it will get all of the lawn equipment, etc. out of our garage will make it even more fabulous. Hubby even said tonight he needed to part with a bunch of junk, so he didn't fill the shed with it. Hoo-Ray! That is a huge move for him to even think about that.

Oldest Son has been sailing along, not bringing any homework home, etc., since we've been here. And tonight he brought a D test paper home, too. I knew this was coming. I've got one more week of court term, and then I can go meet his teacher. Hubby registered him when he started here, so I was planning to go meet her myself anyway once the term was over, even if he didn't have the D test paper, but he thinks that's why I'm going, and I'll let him believe it. Sweet mom, ain't I?

And Youngest Son got bitten at day care today. I find that odd in four-year-olds. It's been our experience they have usually quit that by then. Youngest Son was a horrible biter in the two-year-old stage, though. Today's bite didn't seem to upset him much. Hope this isn't a regular thing.

Cinzel, I think your mom may have been wearing my clothes I left at her house. :) I can't find my mint green sweater set, so I'm guessing she has it. (Those of you in the know would know Cinzel's mom could fit two of her in my sweater!)

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next