Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Closed-door policy.

2006-02-01
8:43 a.m.

Yesterday Hubby followed me all around this house talking to me. Mostly telling me how I could/should/he would on various topics. He starts nights tonight, and tonight I will miss him being home, but for today I am going to close my office door and work. And hope he honors my closed-door policy for at least a couple hours. I felt like I had another kid yesterday.

Unfortunately, he's not going to get a lot of rest today, either. I think they're widening doorways in Oldest Son's room and the kids' bathroom, from the sounds of it. Whatever they're doing, they're making some serious racket.

It ought to be a law: All power plugs should be required to carry a label saying what brand and what product they are for. We haven't hooked up Hubby's computer upstairs yet, of course, but we have a whole tub of plugs and cords that go to who knows what. And we have several things I need to find the power sources for, but the thought of digging through that tub and finding the right one...oh, never mind. It irks me.

We spent the evening last night working on Oldest Son's science fair project, and he made it to bed only about 1/2 hour late. I consider this a major accomplishment. He's also really happy with the way his display board turned out. Another major accomplishment. I had actually bought two extra display boards, because I know OS and how he can fret over initial results, but we ended up getting it right on the first try. Hoo-Ray.

Our dog, a 16-year-old miniature daschund, is going to miss the builders when they're gone. Every day at lunch time she squeezes out the cat door into the garage to help them eat their lunch.

I think I've emptied all the stray thoughts out of my head now.

Over and out.


1 comments so far skibigsky - 2006-02-01 19:23:30
"Our dog, a 16-year-old miniature daschund, is going to miss the builders when they're gone. Every day at lunch time she squeezes out the cat door into the garage to help them eat their lunch." Awww. Hate to say it, but that's really cute. And something I could totally see my 14 year cockapoo doing.
-------------------------------

previous // next