Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Maybe I should throw some mulch on my festering emotions.

2007-06-14
10:25 p.m.

In reference to comments from yesterday, the local jumping place at the mall is one of those inflatables play places. You know the inflatable jumping things you see people renting for birthday parties, etc., at their homes? Also called moonwalks, sometimes? Well, there's a store in our local mall that is full of all different kinds of those, and they charge an hourly rate per kid to play there.

This summer our local jumping place has also opened a water section outside. It's a fenced off area that has had a shipment of sand placed down, then they've added three or four different kinds of water slides. It's great fun for the kids, and moms and dads can sit inside in the AC and proofread or chat. Sometimes when Cinzel has her stepsons, we meet there and let the kids run their fool heads off while we gossip about everyone in the courthouse of the county most troublesome at that point.

Also, if the kids are six or older, you can leave your cell phone number and meander the mall, too, while they jump around and run nuts. Our mall has a Books-A-Million that I sometimes sit in for an hour or two.

The store in the mall has only been open for about eight months or so, I think, but we've become fairly frequent visitors. It's great for times like right now where it's just too hot to play outside during the day, unless it's in water, or during rainy days on end when the kids start driving you nuts indoors. It's a win-win for everyone, and we like it enough that I now buy frequent jumper cards, which earn me four free hours for every ten hours I buy.

***************************************

Hubby went for his two doctor visits today, and it took all.damn.morning to get it done. His foot was so swollen and he was exhausted when he finally finished. And I was mad...mad that a.) the doctors, especially the orthopedist, schedule too many patients so that it takes forever and a day to be seen, and b.) that I just lost half a day myself to this activity, while accompanied by a bored six-year-old. My patience was tested, as usual.

We should know tomorrow whether Hubby's blood clotting levels are at the therapeutic range they're aiming for. His general medicine doctor told him today it could take as much as three weeks for the swelling to subside in his foot. I cringe at the sight of his swollen foot now, and I absolutely cringe at the thought it could take three weeks to go away. I want it taken care of immediately, you know?

***************************************

Hubby and I had been having some issues before this medical problem, and I find myself alternately feeling sorry for him and wanting to bite his head off all at the same time. My emotions are all over the place, and he happens to be the nearest target.

I'm not proud of that fact, but these are also ancient and typical issues in our relationship that aren't changing. Basically, we seem to have the same conversation over and over and over, and I see him not listening to me but just riding it out, because eventually I'll shup up, like I always do. And then I eat something else.

Right now I know he doesn't need me harping at him, but the issues are driving me insane.

And no, we're not anywhere near divorce, but I do want to run away for a while. Three days ago we were supposed to have an appointment with the counselor we'd been seeing recently. I'd told Cinzel on the Friday before that I was kind of blase' about that appointment. There was no real pressing issue then, and all the deep-seated ones I didn't feel like dealing with.

If I were to go to the counselor today? He'd have had to shove me out the door an hour later, and I probably still wouldn't have shut up.

***************************************

Those of you who know me in real life will be astounded by this: I actually finished phase one of our flower beds today. It's true! I've got to buy more mulch tomorrow, but other than finishing putting that out, it's done! Tra la la la la, I am soooo proud of me!!! Now if I can keep all the plants alive. It practically looks like adults live here now!

Only two more sections to go in the real beds, and then I can decide if I want to add some shrubs to the sides of the house. Now that this section is done, I can see how people start to like gardening. The feeling of knowing I did that is huge!

Over and out.


1 comments so far Diane - 2007-06-15 18:50:50
That jumping place sounds like a way to make a million bucks! I want to open one! As for running away .. do it! Even one night out and away with the girls can turn everything around.
-------------------------------

previous // next