Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Ready for better health for Hubby.

2007-06-15
10:46 p.m.

Hubby now has too much Coumadin in his system. His blood level measured a five yesterday, and the doctor wants it between two and three.

When he bent his knee slightly today, the incision site burst open and sprayed blood. It took a huge gauze pad and pressure to get it to stop bleeding. For good measure we put another fresh gauze pad over it and wrapped it with an Ace bandage.

It was a week ago today that he went in the hospital, and I think, if anything, his foot looks worse. It is swollen and somewhat discolored and still somewhat painful.

Today I've been really anxious about this, but he seems relatively calm (other than the bleeding of the knee). Whenever he's ready to go back to the ER, I'm ready to bring him.

This is scaring me, and I want to see some immediate resolution of the symptoms.

***************************************

Tomorrow is Oldest Son's closing day of the baseball season. He is bummed, but I am jazzed! Woo to the hoo, y'all!!!

***************************************

Our neighbor's sheep dogs are about to piss me off. Since I have been working so hard in my flower bed in the evenings, they have been visiting frequently, tromping all over plants and one took a dump right in a potted plant I was fixing to plant. They also carry off my muddy shoes and other assorted items left outside, as well as royally piss off our dogs. I want their owners (whom I like very much, actually) to either get a fence or find a way to keep them at home.

These neighbors are also the original owners of Queenie, our million dollar cat with a cast. When she was pretty young, she managed to find her way across the field separating us and decided to stay. No doubt she'd be a mother herself today, had we not kept her.

Now Mark, the neighbor's 6-year-old son, tells us they have new kittens again. I can't afford anymore of their animals.

Mark's grandfather told my husband that they are planning to put a pool in at their home soon. I wish they'd take just a little of that money and have their cats spayed and neutered. But then they didn't ask me my opinion.

***************************************

Standing in line at the drugstore today, I reached into my wallet to get a $20 bill to pay. It was not there.

I later asked Hubby when I got home if he'd taken it for some reason, and he said no, but that Youngest Son had given him a $20 bill last night when he opened a get well card from his sister that didn't have any money. Seems YS watched him open the card and felt sorry for him, getting rooked like that with an empty card, and remedied the situation right out of my wallet!

***************************************

I found a link to this test earlier today on someone else's blog. I don't agree with all the results (like finding energy and comfort in social situations....me?), but some of them are definitely right on.

If you take it, select the results to come back in HTML and then copy and paste right into your new entry box. I'd love to see y'all's, too!

* * * * * * * * * * * * *




You Are An ENFJ



The Giver



You strive to maintain harmony in relationships, and usually succeed.

Articulate and enthusiastic, you are good at making personal connections.

Sometimes you idealize relationships too much - and end up being let down.

You find the most energy and comfort in social situations ... where you shine.



In love, you are very protective and supporting.

However, you do need to "feel special" - and it's quite easy for you to get jealous.



At work, you are a natural leader. You can help people discover their greatest potential.

You would make a good writer, human resources director, or psychologist.



How you see yourself: Trusting, idealistic, and expressive



When other people don't get you, they see you as: Bossy, inappropriate, and loud

What's Your Personality Type?


1 comments so far wannagowest - 2007-06-16 20:10:50
I took the test and I'm the same as you..ENFJ!
-------------------------------

previous // next