Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

You've got mail.

2007-06-03
2:36 p.m.

I saw a cute idea in a magazine recently about getting the kids their own mailbox. Friday afternoon I ventured on into Wal-Mart and bought three plastic mailboxes. One for each boy and one for Hubby and I to share.

Last night we got them out and decorated them. (I also bought a sticker-maker at WM, and those things are neato.) We colored and cut and stickerized all sorts of things to decorate our mailboxes. Before bed, we all put them on our dressers in hopes of mail today.

I put notes in both boys' mailbox telling them I loved them. Youngest Son colored and wrote out messages of love for both Oldest Son and myself.

Oldest Son wrote out a very short I love you note to YS for his mailbox, and in my mailbox he left his birthday list. :)

Over and out.


2 comments so far Heather - 2007-06-03 17:58:45
Ooooo, I know a certain little girl that would love that! I may look into mailboxes as well. I'm also going to get brave soon and attempt... paper mache! I'll post pictures whenever we do that. :)
-------------------------------
Megan - 2007-06-04 09:04:22
THAT is a great idea. I'll have to be sure Jayme reads you post today. So... what did you son want for his birthday?
-------------------------------

previous // next