Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Yet Another Funeral

2005-04-25
11:07 p.m.

Just sending a message out to those of you who know me in real life:

My grandmother died, and I am leaving tomorrow morning, flying to Nebraska with my mom. We'll be back Thursday evening. I'll be bringing Mom home and then heading on over to the Coast for the convention.

So Debby, it looks like I probably won't see you until July when you come visit us.

Elizabeth, I'm going to be on the Coast by Thursday night, but probably not till about 8 or 9. We can still go out to eat then...in fact I'll probably be looking to go do something. I'll call you when I get into town.

Cindy, I'll call your cell phone when I leave Mom's town headed over there. Sorry I didn't call back tonight...it's been a little frantic getting us ready to go tomorrow and me teaching Mike and BJ how to bead. BJ is making some really pretty ones. Mike, not so much. Your clothes fit great. ** I still didn't get any shoes, but I'll have the afternoon tomorrow after we get in to find some.

** Obviously y'all don't know this, since I haven't talked to you, but I got the call about my grandmother when I was on my way to Randy's Sunday morning. I called Cindy, and she and Bob met me in Tuscaloosa with a perfect outfit to wear to the funeral that she just might not get back. How lucky am I??


3 comments so far Patty - 2005-04-26 10:07:21
I'm so sorry. Travel safely.
-------------------------------
chocolate chaos - 2005-04-26 14:21:56
sorry about your grandmother...
-------------------------------
skibigsky - 2005-04-26 21:27:51
So sorry to hear about your grandmother.
-------------------------------

previous // next