Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Make 'em come to my house!

2004-04-20
1:41 p.m.

I was scheduled to take an 11:00 job this a.m. for a client I like, and then I was off the rest of the day. Haaaa. Deep breath. Stayed up till 3:00 this morning working on another job that needed to be delivered at the office I was working in today. So I'm tired. School-aged children still have to go to school every day, whether their mom gets any sleep or not.

So my boss calls me at 9:30, as I'm frantically assembling the job and simultaneously trying to get the little one to eat waffles, not just lick syrup off the plate. She wants to add a 3:00 job to my day.

Wah wah wah!!! Stomping foot!!! No!!! said the brain me. Sure, okay, said the exhausted, frustrated, and now sticky me. She tells me the job will be downtown at an office I go to often. I hang up and want to cry, but continue binding and fork dodging.

Now I had to fax a note to school so my eldest will have yet another way to try to guilt me into ice cream money, since he hates going to day care. And call my husband and tell him he now has to pick up the expensive cookie dough he sold for eldest son this afternoon, for which he will try to guilt me into sexual favors.

Before I even leave the house, my boss calls back to tell me the job is moved from downtown to a neighboring town. Before I deliver syrup-eater to day care, the office manager calls me and says the job is back downtown. And then before I get to my 11:00 job, it's been moved yet again back to neighboring town.

I was not suprised when I turned on my cell after my 11:00 job to hear the message it's now back downtown. And the phone just rang a few minutes ago again, and it's...of course, back to neighboring town.

I am leaving my house in 10 minutes, and I am just not going to answer my cell on the way to neighboring town. Then they'll just have to deal with it, won't they, if I'm in the wrong place??? And if they're fighting like this over location, i.m.a.g.i.n.e how much fun this job is going to be to take.

I called husband after the third phone call and told him to plan on picking up cookie dough, children, and dinner while he's out.

And I feel like calling my boss back and telling her to send the clients to my house. I'll decide this. :)


0 comments so far

previous // next