Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Blah blah blah soccer blah blah

2007-11-09
9:59 p.m.

I'm cross-eyed from spending the last ten minutes attempting to decipher the soccer schedules for tomorrow. We had a few games rained out for both kids during the season that must be made up, plus someone decided to move the younger kids' closing day to tomorrow.

Which means that carefully cross-referenced master schedule I made up a couple months ago has been just shot to hell for the last couple weeks. My inner OCD personality has been twitching and nervously checking and rechecking schedules since the rain-outs.

Youngest Son will be finished tomorrow, and Oldest Son will have two games next week still. Not sure if he'll have a "closing day," too, but it'd be okay if he didn't.

I love watching both boys play, but the end of the season is near. Amen.

Thursday night I sat watching OS in the 40 degree and breezy night air, coat and two blankets wrapped tightly around me. I had to go sit in the car and move it to the fence line, because I am a delicate flower. Many other parents followed suit eventually as well, so I guess we're all delicate.

I'd made Oldest Son put on his long-sleeved t-shirt and pants, and he had his sleeves pushed up in annoyance most of the evening. Guess that running all over the field must warm you right up.

Sitting in the car on the fence line, though, I had the best seat for the fireworks show. We had a coach from a neighboring team (our competitors for that evening) pitch a temper tantrum at the referee that night. It was a slow build the whole game, and he really showed his ass by the end.

I laughed and laughed, because really, how masculine can you be when you're flinging your hat and stomping around the sideline? Hee!

***************************************

A neighbor stopped recently to tell us our dogs were out. What the?...it was true. We've got locks on all our gates, so I figure one of the kids didn't shut the kitchen/garage door well, and they saw opportunity to the greener pastures (for real).

They had crossed the highway (!!! I know...we and they are lucky !!!) and headed on down the road. We found them pretty quickly, busy inspecting someone's front yard. They seemed surprised but happy that we had come to join them in their happy little adventure! And thankfully got in the car pretty readily. Just like kids, you never know what they're going to do next.

***************************************

Off to rest up for our big day of soccer tomorrow. I know y'all are all jealous.

Over and out.


4 comments so far Heather - 2007-11-10 09:11:42
I have a confession to make... Your diary layout hates all browsers other than Internet Explorer. I've spent a few months copying and pasting your entries into Word so I can read them! (See how loyal and dedicated I am?!!) I don't use Internet Explorer because it has this little thing that can let in a nasty virus, and I was very lucky to have been running antivirus software when I got it. Any chance I could persuade you to change your layout sometime? Not that I don't like it or am trying to tell you what to do! It just doesn't like Firefox, or Opera, etc. :/
-------------------------------
boom boom - 2007-11-10 10:00:56
its not only heather... it does that on mine too. the words of the entry overlap the list down the right side of the page.
-------------------------------
terri - 2007-11-10 17:22:00
Thankfully, I am not having a problem. I do have other blogs that I read that I have a problem. but back to your blog subject. I never had to follow my son around in sports because he didn't play, didn't join Boy Scouts, was an only child and liked to read and watch tv....YES!!!
-------------------------------
yankeechick - 2007-11-11 09:39:24
It is wierd but true. I had the same problem before I switched to Firefox. Now I just open up IE just for you, but you are always SO worth all the extra effort.:) I'm not sure what the deal is with IE. It freezes up on me all the time since I got this new computer. Whatevah! It's just bizarre that your layout sort of overlaps itself....but hey! Your loyal subjects find the way!! Where else can we find 'quarter pooping' stories after all?? Woot!
-------------------------------

previous // next