Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hanging on for Friday.

2007-11-01
5:50 a.m.

Wow, where does ten days go when you're having so much fun? I knew I needed to update, but didn't realize it had been that long.

My family and I have been in a particularly busy march through time this week, filled to the brim with work, school, practically every night soccer games in two different towns, a late jury in a murder trial, trick-or-treating, plus a trip out of town last weekend for a court reporter's conference.

Fortunately Hubby has been off for the last six days, and I don't know how we would have managed it all if he hadn't been. We've been able to play tag on the soccer fields with one kid or another without him being exhausted by work, too. That all changes tonight, though, as he heads back to work, despite our one more night of soccer games in two towns.

Youngest Son has a field trip today, and both kids have the aforementioned soccer games tonight. YS's teacher also sent home a note saying there will be homework tonight, even though they'll be gone all day on that field trip. I'll be attempting to get him to do homework on the soccer field during Oldest Son's game, and I'll be lucky to have these boys in bed by 10:00.

Tonight is just particularly bothersome, but at least it's the last one of the two games in two towns problem. Plus my court term ends tomorrow, and the homework issue is so much easier with me home.

All righty, then. Got to put my head down and keep plugging on for two more days here, and then I'm home free for a little while, when I'll be back documenting the daily drivel around here!

Over and out.


2 comments so far yankeechick - 2007-11-01 07:45:49
Mel! You wear me out!! How evah do you do it, my deah?? Seriously, how the hell do you do it??? I need to go take a nap now...you tired me all out!
-------------------------------
terri - 2007-11-01 12:44:12
I can't even remember when I had to do all those things in one week. You are an awesome woman! Good luck in keeping on schedule the rest of the week and hope your weekend is wonderful!
-------------------------------

previous // next