Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I'm always obsessed with something.

2007-10-06
4:58 p.m.

My my my, time flies when you're having fun, doesn't it?

I have been busy of late. Wish I could say it was busy on transcripts (which I REALLY need to be busy on), but instead it's been busy on Weight Watchers.

If y'all read Cinzel's update, you saw that she was back on the weight loss wagon again. She caught me by surprise, but me being the lemming I am, I jumped on with her. Now she's leading the horses pulling that wagon, and I'm the one rustling around in back wondering when we're going to stop and eat again.

So far so good, though. I joined the online program a week and a half ago, and last Tuesday night went to a class. If I'm doing a good job of sticking to the program, I like the classes. When I'm only half-assing it, nah, don't like them that much.

The only good thing about being as big as a house is you get plenty of points to start with. I've already dropped by one point, but still have plenty. Though I must admit, to those of you doing WW, you know those extra 35 points you get every week? A lot of days I go one or two points into them just...because I can.

No matter which WW program I've done -- and believe me, I've been on alllll the versions of it -- I've always eaten the maximum amount of food I'm allowed. Call me a glutton, but if there's a point or two left in my tracker, well, I don't rest until I've fixed that and eaten them.

The only thing that probably keeps me losing okay when I eat so much is I'm fairly quick to start exercising, too. This week I've been on the exercise bike two days in a row, trying to ride for about 20 minutes or so at a time. Hey, baby steps here. Turns out 20 minutes is a much longer span of time than it used to be.

***************************************

Kids and Hubby are all fine. Both boys are playing soccer, so we spend at least two nights a week on the fields.

Thursday night I ate a Lean Cuisine French bread pizza right before we went. Damn good thing I did, too, because they were grilling hamburgers at the concession stand, and I know from past experience they are very good! And yes, I could have had one if I wanted it, but that would have led to some french fries and some cheese sticks, too, and I knew I couldn't handle it just yet.

Oh, my, I'm talking about food and points and WW again. Call me one-track Mel.

So anyway, that's where I've been...tracking and counting and eating. How 'bout you?

Maybe next time I'll talk about something else!

Over and out.


2 comments so far terri - 2007-10-07 13:22:01
Gee, thanks a lot. It is nearly 1:30 PM and I haven't eaten at all today so now I am starving and we are going out for a late lunch with some relatives. guess I had better plan my choice BEFORE I read the menu. LOL
-------------------------------
wannagowest - 2007-10-07 16:56:50
Something made me think of a Monte Cristo sandwich today, so I looked it up at Wikipedia to find out how it got invented (cause who came up with the idea to deep-fry a sandwich?!). Then I started looking at other links from there, like grilled cheese sandwhich, croque-monsieur sandwich, etc. and suddenly I was starving. Don't do this.
-------------------------------

previous // next