Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Someday I want to live that life. :)

2007-07-13
10:14 p.m.

I noticed the dog in the next car over as I pulled into the bakery parking area. The car's AC was blowing wide open, and he was sitting in the driver's seat with his ears laid back and tongue hanging out, clearly enjoying himself.

Inside the bakery his owner, a nicely-dressed elderly lady, picked up the last loaf of French bread and got in line ahead of me. She was quite pleasant, but why did I suddenly need French bread, when she took the last one? Oh, yeah, because it was the last one.

She paid her bill, and I stepped up to pay for my purchases. A few minutes later I walked out to the truck and saw her talking to the dog, telling him to , "Move over. Move over! Move OVER!"

Chuckling, I told her, "Looks like he wants to drive!" She turned around and said in the most incredulous tone, "But his license is expired."

I giggled all the way home. I hope one day I can be like that lady. Quick-witted and happy with my last loaf of French bread, driving around with my dog all day. :)

P.S. She was still trying to get him to move over as I pulled out of the parking lot!

P.S. My own two mongrels are in their crates right now, punished for jumping up and getting off the cabinet the little loaf of friendship bread I bought. They did smell all cinamonny sweet as they went in their crates, though.


1 comments so far Heather - 2007-07-14 10:38:01
Heheh, that's pretty good!
-------------------------------

previous // next