Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Nobody loves me, everybody hates me, I'm going to eat some ice cream.

2007-07-06
2:42 p.m.

I'm in the most PMS of moods...lucky for my family, huh?! I want to eat, and not healthy stuff, either. And I want to spend and sleep and I'm cranky and irritable and just a barrel of laughs to be around.

Tonight we're going to celebrate Oldest Son's birthday, after which I may just have to leave for a little while. Maybe go to the bookstore and have a cup of coffee and collect my sanity again.

I think a lot of what I'm feeling is typical stuff most moms feel when they're home with the kids all summer, plus in my case my husband has been home all summer, too. And even though I got a few days off when I went to my mom's, well, we shopped alllll day both days I was there. The other two days were spent driving there and driving home.

Can y'all hear the WAH WAH WAH from where you are? Me, too. Want to know what else is sad? Next week I start a three-week court term, and I'll be bellyaching about that, too.

***************************************

Hope everyone watched the Big Brother premiere last night. Ahhh, trashy TV. I love it. I think this looks like it'll be a good season.

Plus, an even bigger bonus, what a fabulous time waster Big Brother is when you log on every night to read updates that have been posted all day, so as not to miss a single breath by any house guest. Love love love it.

***************************************

When we moved here to Smalltown, we decided to keep our bank account at the Big Bank of the USA in South Carolina. We had both of our checks already direct-deposited there, we've had excellent service there, and it was far better than the bank here.

The only downside is when I get an appeal check or guilty plea check I have to mail in my deposit. It usually only takes about three days, sometimes four, before it's in the account, but on the third day after it's mailed I start obsessively checking the account online. Ever since our little mail fiasco around here, I worry a deposit might not make it there. That would so royally frost me.

This week I mailed one on Monday evening, and it didn't arrive until today. Probably the holiday slowed it down, but I bet I've logged onto our account a dozen times between yesterday and today. S'okay, the money is there safe and sound now.

***************************************

Think I'll go take some Tylenol and eat a gallon of chocolate ice cream or something. Oh, good grief, I'm kidding about the Tylenol. :)


2 comments so far Carol - 2007-07-06 17:58:04
You could always make some brownies. Then put a little icecream on it. YUM Happy Birthday to your son.
-------------------------------
patti - 2007-07-07 01:38:57
im a HUGE Big Brother fan and i had to order showtime yesterday so i could watch the live feeds that go on at nights-i've never done that before and lets just say they dont show the good stuff on tv...Happy Birthday to your son and sorry PMS sucks...
-------------------------------

previous // next