Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Rainy afternoon equals a sleeping me.

2007-06-26
7:52 p.m.

Lizzzygizzzy, you need to update! We want to know what's going on with you...

Finally we got some rain here in Smalltown. We actually got some last week, too, but the area is so parched we could use a couple weeks more.

I had to go work a motion day today in a neighboring county, but I was home by 12:45 or so, and I've barely been vertical since.

Big Love started again (FINALLY), and Hubby and I settled into our bed to watch last night's show. But then the rain really started coming down, and I don't know what it is, but rain + lazing in the bed in the afternoon = me sleeping.

I woke up again around 5:00 and watched that Big Love episode (which Hubby managed to watch by himself through my snoring) plus a couple other shows on the TiVo, while Hubby cooked some frozen chicken tenders and french fries and, much to the kids' delight, we called that dinner.

Now he and the kids have gone to buy gas for the lawnmower, in the hopes that we'll be able to mow tomorrow.

I ordered some zoysia grass plugs for our yard a few weeks ago, and they came in last night. We need to have the yard mowed, though, before we plant them. Hopefully it won't be too wet to cut tomorrow. It would have been ideal if we could have had them planted by now to soak up this rain, but oh well...

Okay, I see Hubby and the boys are back, so I'll wrap up this exciting entry now. You're welcome.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next