Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hubby's back home.

2007-06-13
8:28 a.m.

Lizzzygizzzy, sorry I wasn't around for the IM last night. When I found it this morning, I doubted you were still there!

Yes, Hubby did get to come home yesterday afternoon. His clotting factor level was still only at 1.8, but he was sent home with two prefilled injections of Coumadin to give himself for the next two days.

Tomorrow he has to get blood work done at one doctor's office and go see his orthopedist for his scheduled follow-up after surgery at his office.

I may as well bring plenty of reading material, because of course I'm driving.

His foot is still swollen and painful. His doctor told him it should gradually decrease, but I would like to see much more immediate results, thanks.

I'd be lying if I said this whole incident has not scared the bejeezus out of me.

***************************************

I made the decision that Trixie did not need stitches when I re-examined her yesterday morning.

The almost-a-doctor agreed with me when he got home, and that made me feel so much better. I hated to be denying her any care she truly needed, but I thought it was probably okay.

In an effort to make sure our vet receives a nice monthly deposit from us every month, it looks like now I need to bring Queenie, the cat with a cast, back to have her cast redone. I think she only needs to have it on for one more week, though.

I know I haven't written about Queenie's accident here, but she had an unfortunate incident with an automatic garage door that shook up all of us. Everyone except Queenie, that is.

She has used up one of her nine lives for sure, and judging by the risks she takes, I'd say the other eight won't take long. We love her to death, but I'm guessing nobody loves her more than the vet.

***************************************

I've been up for a couple hours, thoroughly enjoying the morning. In another hour or so both boys will be up, and I've promised them a.) another round of housework...I know, I'm evil. Just ask them! and b.) upon successful completion of said housework, a trip to the local jumping place in the mall that has added an outdoor water section for the summer.

I can sit inside in the air conditioning and proofread while they wear themselves out for a few hours. It's a win-win situation!

Over and out.


3 comments so far megan - 2007-06-13 09:52:59
Now, explain this to me again. An outdoor water feature at the mall???? This is something I have to know about. We need one of those things here -- at our mall. Oh, and by the way, one of our cats had an unfortunate accident with the automatic garage door too. It was a bad, bad thing.
-------------------------------
boom boom - 2007-06-13 10:14:23
yeah my vets love me too!
-------------------------------
Diane - 2007-06-13 17:17:42
What is a local jumping place, especialy at the mall?
-------------------------------

previous // next