Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

No resting on our laurels here! There's always another crisis to be handled!

2007-06-11
11:45 p.m.

First off, Hubby is still pretty much the same. He did want to take a shower again tonight, but after that he wanted right back in bed because of the pain.

Cinzel asked me earlier tonight what are the blood levels being checked. They are watching his clotting factor, which is related to the Coumadin dosages (I think). They want it to be between 2 and 3, and today it was 1.5. He said today's number was actually not as good as yesterday's number, and they seemed surprised by it.

Tonight he just didn't seem to feel well. He said he was really tired, and I know he's tired of being in the hospital. His foot (and calf, but especially his foot) are still swollen and red. Tonight it wasn't warm to the touch like it has been earlier, but it just looks warm.

He asked me to wait to come into town tomorrow until he finds out if they're going to release him. I told him I just may be in town earlier anyway, because it looks like I'll need to bring one of the dogs to the vet.

In a unrelated series of events starting about 4:15 this afternoon, I swear every single one of my attempted scheduled plans I wrote about in the 3:15 entry changed. That one hour or so totally screwed it all up.

Oldest Son's baseball game was cancelled, which set into motion his wanting to take his best friend up on the earlier offer of spending the night with him.

Best Friend's mom wouldn't get home from work till after 5:30 or so, which meant we had to wait to drop off OS until later than I'd planned.

Which meant I didn't make it to the post office in time (closes at 5:00) to take care of something my mom needed done to settle the sale of my brother's truck. She was suprised and slightly aggravated when I talked to her after getting home from the hospital tonight, but said she understood.

But while waiting to take OS to his best friend's house, Youngest Son left the door open and both dogs got out and promptly got into a dog fight with the behind-us-neighbor's two sheep dogs.

After managing to get both of our dogs into the truck and back home, we realized Trixie has a pretty long tear down one of her front legs. I'm not really sure if it needs stitches or not. It really is one of those on-the-line decision ones, I think.

Both boys were very upset, and I called the vet to ask their opinion. They said if it wasn't bleeding profusely (and it wasn't...hardly bleeding at all, but still looks kind of deep) to just watch her and restrict her food tonight and bring her in in the morning. Which leads me to why I may be in town early tomorrow. Hope the hospital won't mind Trixie being there, too. :)

So tomorrow I have to possibly bring a dog to the vet, possibly pick up my husbad, definitely get to the post office and definitely pick up Oldest Son by noon. And somewhere in there I need to pick up a bottle of something alcoholic for me to drink.

I want a clone. Preferably one with a lot of money, and a double degree in veterinary science and childhood behavior would help, too. It would be great if she were rechargeable, and when I was feeling the need to run away for a while, I could just take her down from her docking station and put her to work. Dream on.

This is not how I wanted my June to be. I thought it would be free and airy, light and breezy. Suddenly it feels heavy and hot.

To Pattypat, thank you for letting me know about folks treated successfully for DVTs. I appreciate it.

To Joan at beyondpanic, I laughed at your comment. **Sparkling** white baseball pants? Ha ha ha ha ha!!!! I've seen sparkling white baseball pants in the store, but we don't have that kind! I have way too many other things to do than worry that OS has a few red clay stains on his baseball pants. Oh, sure, I care about it for about a week or so, but after that...phhhhhtttt.

Over and out.


2 comments so far Diane - 2007-06-12 17:37:26
HiYa. I used to be summer-gale. I've locked that diary forever and made a new one at h2odragon.diaryland.com (h2oh not h2zero). I've been so out of the loop since I got laid off but I'll catch up with you and find out whats going on with hubby! I'm glad to be back and reading.
-------------------------------
Megan - 2007-06-12 19:40:42
I wanted my June to be carefree too, but it's NOT working out that way for me either. If you find that clone, reserve another one for me and I'll got pick her up. THANKS! P.S. Hope your poor dog is okay. Damn those next-door-neighbor bully dogs.
-------------------------------

previous // next