Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Swimming in the country.

2007-05-23
7:00 p.m.

After much work, we found out today that Youngest Son passed kindergarten. I knew he could do all of the goals printed on his report card, save for three things: Can't tie his shoes yet, doesn't understand the whole rhyming words thing yet (there goes his career as a poet-and-don't-know-it), and still can't read "was," "are," and "eight."

I have but one word to say: Phhheeewww. I've worked very hard with him, and I am so proud of him. His teacher even sent home a note saying she was very proud of him and how much he had improved.

I've learned my lesson about paying extra close attention to how he's doing in the future. My guess is I'll have to push him the first few years in school and then he'll take off on his own. I can see he's matured in the last couple months, and that's exactly what I'd been praying for.

Youngest Son also got the award for "Most Talkative Boy" in his class. Hubby said he even portrayed that quality for everyone by continuing to talk to his teacher as she was giving out other awards. When everyone started laughing, Hubby said YS became embarrassed and scuttled back to he and OS.

We told Oldest Son if he brought home any Cs we would be taking his cell phone for the summer. I guess I'll be talking with a phone in each hand.

***************************************

Yesterday Hubby put up one of those inflatable pools. It's obvious the kids have had a great time in it today.

We put it right outside my office window, so I could see them when I'm in my office. Can't see them from the computer here, but I just have to get up and go a few feet to see them.

Well, tonight I came home to a camera installed on the window that displays the pool and surrounding area on my computer screen. Coooooooool. He also cut two holes in the fence for the dogs to watch the kids. :) They're watching the boys right now, and it's too cute.

Too bad no one thought about sunscreen today while I was at work.

***************************************

This is turning out to be a very busy term at work. I knew it would be, but still, UNCLE! At 4:30 this afternoon we had four defendants in orange jumpsuits and two more in the audience. ENOUGH. Our female bailiff jumped up to tell the jailer do not bring in anymore, because we have had enough. It took us till 5:30 to finish those and do the two NISIs we had waiting, too.

Cinzel, your skilled defense attorney was upstairs in our courtroom at 5:30 asking the judge not to take a NISI on his client, because he had told him he didn't need to be back till tomorrow. He's sinking fast, isn't he?

Over and out.


2 comments so far Heather - 2007-05-24 08:05:13
Yaaaayyyyy Youngest Son!! I'm really glad to hear that. :)
-------------------------------
m-lewis - 2007-05-24 09:31:52
I took two days of criminal court for a court reporter who has been sick. Those days are the worst! The worst! Do you hear me? And I thought custody cases were bad.
-------------------------------

previous // next