Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Reports from Atlanta.

2007-05-19
5:03 p.m.

Greetings from Atlanta, everyone! I'm sitting in the business center of the hotel we're in while Hubby takes a 30-minute nap.

We've both been tired today, due to our very late arrival, but I'm ready to go shopping now. I've agreed to give him 30 minutes, which gives me 20 minutes now to write this.

First, what everyone wants to know the most: No, we didn't get a reading. The woman right next to us got a very short one, as did many other people. I thought I'd be so disappointed if we didn't get read, but surprisingly (to me) I'm not. It was neat to see the families that did get readings, and some definitely heard from family members messages they needed to hear. There's a very positive energy in the air, and you are so happy for the people that did get read. I know I'm not describing this well, but we both really enjoyed it and would go again if he was near our area.

***************************************

Speaking of people being nice, we had the nicest tow truck driver from Birmingham, AL last night. :) Ah, yes, the van that only breaks down on me. And true to form, it was me that was driving.

About 20 miles east of B'ham it felt like we just got no gas all of a sudden. We were in a pretty dangerous area, with concrete bunkers in the middle and a very narrow shoulder. Luckily the van found a last gasping breath to get us off an exit and out of harm's way. That was at 7:00.

At 9:00 the tow truck driver showed up, nice as he could be. He towed the van to a dealership, then drove us to the airport, about 15 miles away, so we could rent a car. The airport was the only car rental place open. We tipped him well.

While we waited for him, we cleaned out the van and laughed about how we had two more perfectly capable vehicles at home and how we wished we had one of them now.

Hubby had cleaned out the van in anticipation of the trip, but we took all the papers out of the glove box and cleaned out the console, putting everything into our suitcase. We have contemplated just driving by the dealership tomorrow where the van is and removing the tags and be done with the damn thing. :)

***************************************

Cinzel will love this: While we were standing in line at the car rental place, a co-worker of Hubby's came by, having just flown in from training in California. Weird to see somebody you know in a strange city where you weren't even supposed to be...They stood around catching up on all the happenings at work while I rented us a vehicle.

Then today standing in line for the John Edward show, we started talking to someone from Chalmette that knew someone Hubby knew. The small world fever has struck again.

***************************************

Okay, looks like the 30 minutes is up. Heading back upstairs to wake the man up so we can go do some shopping!

Over and out.


1 comments so far m-lewis - 2007-05-21 21:10:13
I used to watch that television show, the one where they did the "readings." I still wonder sometimes if my loved ones see me -- what would they tell me if they could. That doesn't stop me from talking to them, though. I guess if they can send messages, they can receive them too.
-------------------------------

previous // next