Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Complain, complain, complain.

2007-05-03
11:12 p.m.

Tomorrow ends the weirdest court term I've had yet in my nearly two years in the job. It can't end soon enough for me.

Unfortunately, it looks like tomorrow may be a nearly full day as well. The last day of our terms is typically a short day. Every county, though, has one public defender that drags their feet all term long, then attempts to cram in every case in the last two days.

That is exactly what has gone on today, but we also had a trial to finish and a motion hearing that had to be heard. It was a late(ish) day today, and tomorrow could be as well. (Though I've got my fingers crossed...hope springs eternally).

I'll have one week to catch up on all kinds of things, both personal and professional, before jumping right back into another three-week term in our busiest county. Right now next week feels like taking that big breath right before you jump off the high-dive board.

The two weekends in the upcoming three-week term will be filled with, 1.) a trip to Atlanta, and 2.) a birthday party for youngest son, and 3.) hopefully no make-up baseball games.

Come on June!!!! I'm only scheduled to work one day the whole month of June, which means the kids and I can sleep in every morning, and that sounds just delicious right about now. We'll also finally be able to go down and see my mom again, and maybe even be there to help her get resettled back into her house.

Youngest Son update: The nose was not broken. Hubby took him to the pediatrician the next morning, and they just looked at him and sent him on his way. YS was particularly irked because they didn't take any x-rays, like we'd said they would. He really wanted to see his bones. He is sporting two black eyes and a bruised nose, though, so I'm sure that's gotten him a lot of attention at school.

Must go to bed...so tired tonight.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next