Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hubby negative = me frustrated.

2007-03-04
2:51 p.m.

Today I am frustrated at my husband. He gets off at 5:30 tonight and is off for three days. Starting next Sunday he will be off for a week, heading to Louisiana to visit friends and family. (And he's taking the boys, too! I shall have free time and will not have to even fix dinner after work every night for a week. Woooooo Hoooooo.)

Nevertheless, he didn't want to work today and so chooses to be miserable. I just got off the phone with him, and commented to him I thought he would be in a much better mood than he is. Thus guaranteeing he will be moody later tonight, too. Sometimes he just wears me out.

His new work schedule has him working every weekend, and Monday and Tuesday are his new "weekend." On his old shift, he did not have two days off in a row. He refuses to look at this for any silver lining...like the fact he can actually make it to some baseball practices which have just started. He loves to watch both boys play, but especially Oldest Son, and he wouldn't be able to do that if he was having weekends off.

This is one of his personality flaws that drives me crazy. No matter how many up sides there are to something, he can only see the down side to it. When he wants it to be that way. When those up sides are his idea, well, then he can see them just fine.

I think he is on the rag right now, and I'm tired of the moodiness.

***************************************

Baseball season and basketball season officially overlapped yesterday. I see much taxi service this week, and then hopefully it will be just baseball season. I think the basketball games are over next weekend.

Oldest Son got to be the catcher for the practice yesterday, thus fulfilling his dream. I suspect he will probably get to be the catcher this year, too, looking at the overall team lineup. Why anyone would want to be the catcher is beyond me, but it floats his boat.

He also appears to be the oldest player on the team this year. They're all nine- and ten-year-olds, but a whole lot of them appear to be young nines, and he's an old ten. He won't be eleven until July, though, so couldn't move up with his friends.

***************************************

I am planning a bricked side patio at my house, and now that I have the whole thing mapped out in my head, I want it done yesterday. I talked to my brother this afternoon, and he said he and his contractor friend would come up and look at the area soon to help us map it out and figure out how big to get a cement slab poured. And tell us how much money we need to have saved up for it.

Since they're busy working on my mom's house right now, they wouldn't be able to do it until sometime later in the summer. Patience, I am telling myself, patience. I know it'll be worth the wait.

And then Cinzel and Loki-Katt can come over and tell me what I need to plant around the area to make it complete. Right?

BTW, Loki-Katt, when are you coming to visit us? I know when Lizzzygizzzy will come: When there's a hurricane threatening. Is that your timeline as well?

***************************************

Must go do some housework and force my children to help. That's always a fun Sunday afternoon activity.

The weather is just gorgeous here this afternoon, and I want nothing more than to sit outside and enjoy it. Darn the luck, though, I don't have one of those self-cleaning houses yet.

Maybe I can get dinner cooked and we can eat on our patio (the back one, though if we had a side one, that would be nice :) tonight. That always puts everbody in a good mood, eating outside.

Over and out.


2 comments so far chocolate "boom boom" chaos - 2007-03-04 16:43:12
one of my nephews was the catcher for the high school team and loved it! you are pretty much in charge of the field, having to watch for base stealers and besides, you get to play catch with the pitcher! he said he loved the action of catching, so it must be fun. i doubt my knees could take it though..
-------------------------------
loki-katt - 2007-03-05 22:09:16
Well no, I don't have to have a hurricane. In fact I couldn't come if there were one...too many fuzzy babies and not enough space to transport them! I have a two week break between sessions and was thinking of maybe trying to get up that way sometime then. It's late May/early June I think. That way I wouldn't have to worry with school while I was visitin'.
-------------------------------

previous // next