Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

A few things about the boys.

2007-01-15
9:39 p.m.

Just dropping by to add an entry about the kids.

Oldest Son loves the pool table/air hockey table we got them for Christmas. We knew he would, but he really, really loves it, and challenges everyone that walks in to a game of pool. He's beating me on a regular basis, but then that's not so hard to do, either.

He's also really jumping into computer games and ipod-listening with both feet. I've had to start enforcing a limit on computer time, or he will stay on it all day (unless someone's actually willing to play him in another round of pool).

There's a girl that rides the boys' bus that's been calling OS here at home for a few weeks, and suddenly he has all sorts of renewed interest in getting up and getting his contacts in and hair gel in his hair every morning. Hey, it beats dragging him out of bed like I was having to do!

***************************************

Last week while he and Youngest Son were out in the driveway waiting for the bus, I saw the funniest thing of my day. Mind you, there's only our two boys at our bus stop (being our driveway). The next stop is at least a half a mile away. But I looked out in time to see Oldest Son make Youngest Son GET IN LINE BEHIND HIM as the bus was approaching. Heh.

And the amazing thing to me is Youngest Son actually did get in line and stay in line! Color me bug-eyed! (And about to wet my pants, it was so funny.) Those of you that know my boys in real life know this won't fly long. I give it about a week before YS is insisting OS get in line behind him!

***************************************

Youngest Son has become quite the farmer lately. He planted about 10 - 15 red beans in our yard, and then carried out an armload of bottled water to water them. I put the nix on that plan and showed him how to drag the hose over. Believe it or not, a couple of those beans have sprouted.

Now he's also planted an apple in the yard, stem down. Instead of digging a hole, though, he's just sort of mounded the dirt all around the apple, and there's plenty of red apple still sticking out of the ground. I'm surprised a deer hasn't come along and eaten that.

Today Youngest Son proved to me he is watching what I'm doing. We had to wait to pull out of our driveway this evening because a UPS truck was approaching.

YS pointed at the truck and said, "Look, Mama, a bead truck." I know I flinched when I heard that, and then I quickly reminded him that the UPS man brings other stuff besides beads...like stuff for Daddy. Remember?

Must bribe YS better!


2 comments so far megan - 2007-01-16 09:18:53
Hey! You're getting good at the bribe thing. I'll have to remind Kidzpinkcat to read your entry today. She could learn a few tricks. Your youngest son sounds so cute... planting red beans and almost whole red apples. I'm also surprised a deer hasn't eaten it. If he had planted anything around here, the buds would have been nipped by ice and frost.
-------------------------------
Heather - 2007-01-16 19:59:56
Heheh, your youngest son sounds like my daughter. :)
-------------------------------

previous // next