Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hurry up and wait.

2006-12-19
10:26 a.m.

Well, hell. I finally went back to the doctor this a.m. for the follow-up to the asthma diagnosis of about a month ago, only to find out my doctor won't be in till after 2:00 today. And I have a haircut appointment at 2:30 in another town about 25 miles away.

While in town I ran a bunch of errands, and now I'm sitting, cooling my heels till my hair appointment. And waiting on the exterminator to come.

***************************************

Last visit I wrote about how we'd purchased two new times for the Camry, but we'd need to buy two more soon. Yesterday morning I walked out to a flat tire on the Camry. So now we've bought two more tires, along with having struts replaced and a brake job on our van. That is roughly $1,000 now on car repairs. Ouch.

***************************************
Think I may go make some of Cinzel's cookies she sent the recipe for. Or maybe take a nap. :)

Over and out.


3 comments so far m-lewis - 2006-12-19 17:20:32
After the stress of conflicing appointments and a thousand dollars in car repairs, I'd bake cookies, eat them all, then take a LONG nap.
-------------------------------
loki-katt - 2006-12-20 09:59:27
Don't know about your vehicles, but mine always seems to know when I've gotten paid. Last time it was $500 to replace a water pump and to have the coolant system flushed and recharged...because the wrong coolant had been added. As for the cookies, I never get to bake any...I love the batter!
-------------------------------
Carol - 2006-12-20 10:35:57
I want to know what type of cookies it is and if you can send some over the internet to me :-)
-------------------------------

previous // next