Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Fishing is fun.

2006-09-16
9:27 p.m.

At last I have separated all the mixed beads. Remind me what a moronic thing that was to do when I start threatening to do it again.

***************************************

Cinzel and I scratched our plans to go to Tupelo today, so I went fishing tonight with Hubby and the boys. They were so excited to be out there, and Hubby and I were both secretly hoping they didn't actually catch anything. :) Oldest Son did lose his minnow a handful of times and also caught some weeds. Youngest Son had more fun playing with the minnows.

We packed a picnic, too, and at dusk we sat down and ate it before coming home. We were just finishing up when the park ranger drove into the parking lot and gave us the safety tip for the day (Don't swim alone!) and threw the kids a frisbee. Perfect ending to a fun evening.

***************************************

I know I keep writing about the weather here, but it has been so beautiful. This summer I bought a new table and chairs for our patio (Martha Stewart from K-Mart, resin wicker), and they are so comfortable. Between that and the perfect weather, the kids and I spent a lot of time outside today. Me reading my book and the kids playing soccer and playing on the swings.

Oldest Son actually broke one of the swings today. It's one of those rubber strap kind that we can buy a replacement for from Lowe's or Home Depot, but I was actually kind of surprised it broke. He weighs about 90 pounds, but I thought it was up to that. Thank God I didn't sit on it!

Over and out.


1 comments so far Jenn - 2006-09-17 09:49:13
Fishing is always better when you don't actually catch anything. :) Our weather here lately has been great too. ♥
-------------------------------

previous // next