Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

It was a night of incidents and accidents.

2006-09-15
8:56 p.m.

This week has been one of those weeks that seemed long enough, but you're turning around on Friday wondering where it went. These weeks off always go by so much faster.

It is absolutely gorgeous in North Mississippi right now! Even though it was warm today, the humidity is down, and that makes all the difference in the world. Hubby and I have been eating breakfast on the patio every day, and a lot of evenings this week we've eaten dinner on the patio, too. The kids love that.

Unfortunately, one of our neighbors has a young dog they allow to roam, and it came over while we ate dinner tonight. Since it has no manners, it did its dead-level best to get to our dinner on the table. That's when the cat (and she is a very territorial cat, I must say) took matters into her own paws and jumped up on the back of Hubby's chair and started taking mighty swipes at the dog. Oldest Son jumped up to try to intervene before we could stop him, and he was on the receiving end of a good hard swipe. Ouch.

While Hubby administered first aid, I eventually had to get the water hose out to run the dog off enough for us to eat. Hate doing that, but I also hate it interrupting our peaceful evening, too.

Cinzel and I went to Jackson yesterday, and I bought us a new Cranium game called WhooNu. Let me plug Cranium games...they are the best. After we ate/broke up the dog and cat fight tonight, we played a few rounds of WhooNu, and it was so fun. You really need to be able to read, so Youngest Son couldn't play, but he wowed us with all the stunts he could do on the swingset. Until he cracked his head hard on the support beam. It was a night of incidents and accidents. Seriously, though, if you have an 8-year-old or older, this is a really fun game.

Right now both kids are watching a movie with Hubby, and I'm going to go separate some more beads. I got a wild hair a long time back and just dumped a bunch of beads together, all the browns, all the blues, etc. Bad idea. I'm now in the monotonous process of separating them all so I can actually see what I have. (Which I'm sure is not nearly enough.)

Hope everyone's well and your weather is as great as ours!

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next