Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

I don't know if she ever will.

2006-08-07
12:13 a.m.

I'm doing my utmost to convince my mom to move up here close to me. She's about 275 miles away from me and about 200 miles away from my brother.

Last night, I thought I had a toe-hold on convincing her. I told Cinzel today I hated to really get my hopes up, because I just didn't think she'd go through with it. Tonight, she is back to absolutely not leaving her job in Louisiana.

A house is being built next door to us, and this evening Hubby and I walked through it. It is going to be a really nice home, and it would be so perfect having Mom next door. Hubby called the builder tonight to see how much he was asking for it, but he hasn't returned the call yet. At the price even unrepaired homes are selling for in Mom's neighborhood, though, she could likely sell her old home and buy this home and not even touch her Katrina insurance money. Yes, all things I've pointed out to her.

***************************************

Mom called me back tonight to tell me that Oldest Brother's best friend came over tonight to see her. He wanted to know if my son had been playing on Mike's account on a game they loved to play together. Mom said no, she didn't think OS had been, but why? (And no, Oldest Son hasn't been playing at all since my brother died.)

Dennis said he was playing the game around 1:00 in the morning last night and a player using my brother's screen name killed him and then disappeared from the screen. He said it freaked him out.

I have no doubt my brother managed to do that. He told me often how much he liked to sneak around and kill Dennis in this game they all played because it would tick Dennis off so much.

Once again, I am jealous that someone else has received some kind of presence of my brother. I can hear him in my head right now telling me, "I practically put a journal in your hands, for crying out loud!!! What more do you want???" (And I can just see his face while he says that, too.) But it's never enough, I guess. I just really want to see him/talk to him/hug him. And yeah, I do know that's asking too much, but that's what I want.

***************************************

Public Service Announcement: If you crack the shower door open just a teeny tiny little bit to watch the new Dow Scrubbing Bubbles machine at work in your shower? You will get sprayed through that tiniest little sliver of space you have open. Believe it or not, I was actually surprised by this. :)

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next