Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

It's almost over!!

2006-06-09
7:36 p.m.

One more week and one day of baseball left, and then I am free!!! Oldest Son, particularly, has had a great time this season, even though his team is going to be pretty low on the ranking, I think.

Monday night they have another game against a neighboring town's team that they beat badly last time they played them. On the one hand, I hope they win, of course, but on the other hand I secretly hope the other team has improved a lot in the meantime and shows them a surprisingly better game.

Youngest Son continues to show great enthusiasm for going to his game, then loses interest during the game. Last night he did his best to kick up the entire chalk baseline, as he -- I wish I was kidding -- slowly shuffled from base to base. He also sat down on second base. T-ball is too exhausting.

We finally (finally, finally, she sobs dramatically) had an offer on our house in Charleston, and we were thisclose to signing the contract with hubby's company for the buyout. Since we get a 2% incentive for selling the home to an outside buyer, we were happy to counter back with the lowest acceptable price.

Today we got the word from our real estate agent that the buyers were most likely not going to qualify. Dammit. We have decided to hold out until Monday, the 19th, in hopes that two more weekends will produce another buyer. According to our agent (who is still on my shit list), we are having lots more showings. She also said yesterday had a really good showing, but the couple made an offer on another home in our same neighborhood instead. Always a bridesmaid, never a bride.

Since all the inspections and a lot of the paperwork have been done already for the buyout, hanging on another week and a few days won't change much. Either way, we won't have to make a July mortgage payment. (Can I hear an amen?)

After the baseball finally ends and we sign the contract, the kids and I will probably head back down to Louisiana for a few days. My mother-in-law wants to keep Oldest Son some, and Youngest Son and I will visit my mom.

No, my mother-in-law isn't biased and choosing favorites, it's just that Youngest Son is rather -- spirited, that's a good word :) -- spirited, and he wears her out. He'd wear out my mom, too, but I'll be with him, so he won't get away with nearly as much. And Oldest Son will get to be the only child he sometimes likes to be.

Lizzzygizzzy, the candles are fabulous. Today I have burned the lime and coconut one that I broke the rim on, and it has the whole house smelling so good. Hubby actually came in search of the smell, thinking I had been baking or something. He was sadly disappointed.

Loki-Katt, it sounds like you've had a great time on your trip.

Over and out.


2 comments so far Lizzzygizzzy - 2006-06-10 09:46:13
I am so glad you like the candles. The lime and coconut one is one of my favorites. Maybe you and C will inspire me to make more candles!
-------------------------------
Jenn - 2006-06-16 07:43:26
Great news on the house, yay!
-------------------------------

previous // next