Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Finally, the Cosmetics are on the board.

2006-05-08
10:54 p.m.

Four games into the season, the Cosmetics finally powdered someone's nose tonight. We beat a team from Cinzel's hometown, 16-3. It was a huge confidence-booster for our team, as we were 0-3 going in tonight.

Youngest Son has his next game tomorrow night. Good thing he practiced his dirt angels in the sand pile at the ball park tonight. He's fired up and ready now. (And got his full money's worth out of his shower tonight.)

***************************************

Hubby hurt his back today, and has had to call in sick to work tonight. He has problems with his back occasionally, and the only thing that really helps is bed rest and time.

Tomorrow morning Oldest Son has a dentist appointment at 8:00, and Hubby is going to ride into town with us and let me drop him off at the doctor's office. I see lots of taxi service in my near future.

***************************************

We were considering buying Oldest Brother's pick-up we are borrowing, but I think we've decided the time is just not right for us to buy another vehicle right now. We really need another year or so to be ready for one.

Oldest Brother has been telling me what a great truck it is, and I think it is, but it's just a lot more truck than we need. I really hope we don't hurt some feelings when we tell him we've decided not to buy at all right now. We probably won't, but he does get his feelings hurt sometimes over things you wouldn't expect.

***************************************

No word on our house in Charleston from Hubby's company yet. I am so ready to hear something. I really, really don't want to have to sell my body for the June mortgage and electricity and water and grass-cutting bills there.

***************************************

Slow news day here, as you can see. Over and out.


1 comments so far megan - 2006-05-09 08:49:46
Somehow I believe that the vehicle one drives is a reflextion of personality. If you reject your brother's truck, to him it's like you're saying, you're (truck's) okay but I wouldn't want to have to run around with it every day. Maybe you could find a way to boost his ego when you return his truck.
-------------------------------

previous // next