Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

'Morning....yawn.

2006-03-30
9:41 a.m.

I stayed up till way, way too late this morning beading...yawn. Beading is somewhat a strange hobby in that I'll go for a while thinking ho hum, I don't like any of my beads, none of them match or go together, I can't think of any new interesting designs, I don't have enough beads, woe is me, woe is me.

(Much like I suspect scrapbookers must sometimes feel as they're trying to make up new pages. I've never done scrapbooking, but I do love to look at finished work, and I can see how much thought goes into that hobby.)

And then you have nights like last night, where I suddenly have all kinds of creative ideas, and oh, thank goodness I have some of these old beads here to add to this, etc. When those ideas hit, I can't bead fast enough, because one never knows how long it will last. And I've got a court reporters convention in three weeks that I need to have plenty of stuff made up for. Hence the beading all night nonsense.

Not to mention it's also easier to bead at night, because there are no boys needing my immediate attention. When I bead with the kids around at home, like they are now for spring break, the beading is often so interrupted I just give up.

I have HUGE plans for my four-year-old's nap today. :) I'll be right there snuggled up with him, because Mama be tired. In fact, maybe I need to run him up to the park for a little extra outside play time. Want him to be worn out!!!

Quote of the day from the same four-year-old this morning, said over his shoulder back at me as he carried the world's most tolerant cat into his brother's bedroom: People give cats haircuts, huh, Mom?

The cat was retrieved by me and was spared the haircut.

***************************************

After my last post one of my commenters, Megan, talked about the issues with WW that I've also had in the past. I did lose weight when you had to weigh and measure and everything, but I have never been successful on one of their points plans. I don't usually (read: often) make good points decisions.

Megan told me about a book she read and then tried, T-Zone 2000. I went in search of that book and didn't find it, but found the T-Factor Diet, which is I believe a later version of the same book. (Or maybe an earlier version...I'm just not sure.)

Anyway, I am attempting to make my way through the book, and already I can see it is very much the way WW used to be when I lost a lot of weight before. Good sensible food, low fats, multigrain breads, plenty of vegetables. I made a grocery list as I read some of the suggested menus for the quick melt portion the first three weeks of the diet.

Y'all don't know how many times I have fought this battle, but it's a bunch. I know how to eat right, but I don't for very, very long stretches of times. Then when I cut the junk food and sugar, I suddenly feel so much better and the light bulb in my head goes off yet again that, ahh, if you eat right, you feel so much better. I'm a bit of a dim bulb, I guess. But I'm working on getting the 40-watt bulb out and the 100-watt one in. :)

Over and out.
EDITED TO ADD: Cinzel pointed out to me that Megan said the T-Factor, not the T-Zone 2000, in her nice comment on my last entry. I'm giggling to myself while I type this, because y'all wouldn't believe how hard I looked for the T-ZONE 2000, because I want THAT ONE, DAMMMIT!!! Thanks for your help, Megan! And Cinzel, thanks for your proofreading. Now I can T-Factor in peace (though it will always be T-Zone 2000, because that's what's in my head now and I will forever be confused. Because I'm simple that way.)


5 comments so far Summer Gale - 2006-03-30 14:16:32
4 yr olds are so precious! BTW I know three people on the points plan who failed miserably just since the New Year. The core lan is the way to go or you end up eating cookies all day and skipping good food.
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2006-03-30 17:24:16
Send me the info on this quick melt, and, send me the goods on how this baby works! I'm under 6 months for this big wedding... I must look marvelous! :)
-------------------------------
Megan - 2006-03-30 18:25:42
I absolutely LOVED your four-year-old's cat haircut comment. I'm still doubled over laughing. I've got to share that one with my daughter, kizpinkcat.diaryland.com. She has a three year old -- and a two year old and a three week old. Let me know if you find the T-Factor 2000 book. I've got my copy which I'll be happy to loan out to you. Hey, no fair. Nobody sells anything at our court reporter's meetings. However, sometimes we win things, like a massage or day spa thing.
-------------------------------
Jenn - 2006-03-30 18:42:39
That cat comment had me cracking up. I dread the day when my son figures out that scissors can be used for hair. Scrapbookers do feel that way, I can say from experience.

Oh and I was only locked because I needed to edit some older entries. There wasn't anything wrong and I don't plan on locking up again unless I'm *gasp* discovered. Thanks for the comment. ♥
-------------------------------
Fi - 2006-03-30 19:27:09
Your cat got off easy. My kids dyed our white cat purple. I think he would have been relieved to have just faced the scissors rather than a sink full of "Magic Silver White".
-------------------------------

previous // next