Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Baubles and ? Or ? and Baubles?

2006-03-13
12:55 a.m.

(Chant-yelled in cheerleader fashion:)

Ready! Okay! (Slap hands on legs)

Two four six eight!
Who do I appreciate?!
All of you! All of you!
Goooooo Yous!

(Picture me turning a cartwheel, then laugh till you throw up.)

**************************************

Okay, I know that was lame, but I wanted to tell everyone thank you so much for the words of encouragement. I know a lot of us are in the same boat a lot of the time, but sometimes it just helps knowing all the other internet people I know don't have perfect husbands/lives, too, and can relate so well. I once saw a show Cher was on, and she was commenting that women expect far too little out of the men in their lives and expect far too much out of themselves and their women friends and relatives. I've pondered that often over the years, because you know Cher, she IS a great singing philosopher.

To my favorite cousin Grizmom, thank you even more. Move here, please? Soon? We'll find you a job in the courthouse somewhere. And where do I sign up to order my copy of the cookbook? That sounds like a really cool project.

Hubby is at work tonight, and I have been beading and doing laundry since I got the kids in bed. Kind of like eating a Snicker bar and drinking a Diet Coke, negative calories? This works much the same way. Hate that damn laundry, but I'm doing quick foldings so I can get back to beading. And I'm spicing the whole evening by listening to "Sex Talk with Sue Johanson." That'll keep you awake. I was listening to QVC, but the satellite has lost the signal for that channel.

Cinzel and I had a great day out shopping Wednesday, and found a lot of cool display items for our upcoming jewlery show. We're going to a court reporter's convention next month, and we have two tables reserved that are going to look so great with all our new ideas. Can't Wait! Need to do a lot more beading between now and then.

This week will be such a busy week. Tuesday Youngest Son and I start his speech classes and Oldest Son starts baseball. Wednesday is parent/teacher conference day for Oldest Son, and he'll be out of school all day. Plus Wednesday evening is Youngest Son's first T-ball meeting. Thursday Oldest Son has another dentist appointment and the in-laws arrive. And somewhere in there I have to get the house In-Law Clean.

Speaking of in-laws, my MIL called tonight and informed me only she and Hubby's oldest sister would be coming. She also inadvertently let the cat out of the bag that SHE had invited Hubby's middle sister and youngest sister to come as well, instead of the discussion we had last week about how they all asked to come with her and oldest sister. Not that it matters, I guess, but it just irritates me the way she put it to me first, only to find out it was not that way.

Cinzel and I are needing some ideas on what to call ourselves at the upcoming convention, and we need some fresh input. First we thought of calling ourselves "One of a Kind Finds." Which I like, except I have worked myself into an anxious frenzy, because what if I waaaaant to make more than one of something! So then I thought of "Two Poor Reporters," since we are both reporters and we are poor due to our beading hobby. Cinzel doesn't like that one, and it's not really my favorite either, but does reduce my ill-placed anxiety.

So Cinzel likes the word "baubles," and would like that in the name somehow. Anyone have any suggestions? I am fresh out, and Hubby's suggestion of "Baubles that Wobble" won't do.



3 comments so far Pattypat - 2006-03-13 08:46:21
How about "bead babes" or "bauble babes"?
-------------------------------
Grizmom - 2006-03-13 12:56:55
I'll get'cha a cookbook. Since I'm the "creater" I'll have them at my fingertips. Move there??? I dunno, but visit - of course! As for a spunky, catchy name, I'll have to think on it. TWO BABES BEADING is all I have to offer right now. Love ya PC!
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2006-03-14 12:40:20
Brainstorming for ya: Baubles & Buddies, Beaded Baubles, Baubles from Broads, Shiny Baubles (Don Ho playing Tiny Bubbles in the background), Baubles & More, Bunches of Baubles, Fresh Hot Baubles, Babes & Baubles, Baublepalooza, Double Stuff Baubles (I just saw a package of Oreos), Pretty Baubles all on a String, Strings o'Baubles, Baubles Galore (can also be used for your stripper names!), Baubles to Wear, Buy Our Baubles (or else!), Baubles - Direct from our factory to you!, So Many Baubles - So Little Time. Okay, my brain is starting to hurt. Hope this helps! Have fun! Make money so you can buy more supplies!
-------------------------------

previous // next