Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The in-laws are coming, the in-laws are coming!!

2006-03-07
12:12 a.m.

Lizzzygizzzy, I miss your daily updates. Please go on the lemonade diet again so we will have daily reports. :) BTW, I am very impressed you stayed on that for nine days, and I'm dying to hear, a.) how much weight you lost; b.) how much weight Tater Tot lost; and c.) how your body is reacting to reintroducing food.

Youngest Son is still sick. He had a most wonderful day, feeling just fine and getting into everything imaginable. Tonight he was hard to settle down in bed, he was feeling so good. But around 11:00 he woke up with his head hurting and running fever again. Now he's thrown up and settled back down. And I'm very wide awake.

I started organizing my beading area tonight. When we moved in I unpacked it all, but I haven't had the time to really organize it till now. I'm nowhere near done with it, because of aforementioned Youngest Son, but hey, I've got all day tomorrow to work on it now.

My mother-in-law has announced she is ready to visit. Very soon. Ahem. I get along well with and love my mother-in-law very much. As long as we are not trying to live together. Then, well, she starts stepping on my toes. She is a wonderful person, and wants nothing but the best for our family. She is even the first to admit that Hubby is not even close to being perfect. How many mothers admit that? She also has a lot of trouble hearing "no, thank you." As in "no, please don't do our laundry," or "no, please don't clean on my house when you come to visit," or other assorted things like that.

Hubby's oldest sister plans to visit at the same time as well. I can feel my calm, cool demeanor snapping now. She's married to an alcoholic, and she has this nervous energy and nervous laugh that make me start having nervous tics when she's around long.

I try very, very hard never to say anything negative about my in-laws to my husband, so I'll have to make about a dozen secret cell phone calls to Cinzel while they're visiting. And she'll be in a court term. Cinzel, expect your cell phone voice mail to be full every day when you leave the courthouse.

Maybe next entry I'll have something nice to write about. Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next