Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Gossip? In the Courthouse?

2006-02-14
6:02 p.m.

Someone commented I need to update. Hmm....if someone would get their lazy behind back to work, they'd know all the gossip. Someone should have every guilty plea they've got transcribed by now! Oh well, she gave me a coupon for 50% off at one of my favorite clothing sites, so I won't name her. (Cinzel)

Well, let's see. My favorite excuse for someone trying to get out of jury duty today? Her child has a science fair project due this week. The judge gave her a suggestion for that project and sent her back to her seat.

My judge interrupted a drug trial and let us go about 15 minutes early tonight because he was performing a wedding ceremony. I thought about offering to sit and report it, thinking the wife may like a transcript to refer to throughout the marriage. The paralegal told me the wife-to-be arrived in a wedding dress...wonder if she was going to walk down the aisle? When I left, the judge was meeting with them in chambers, so I didn't get to see them.

The wife of the man we bought our house from is on jury duty this week. I went over and spoke with her, told her how much we love the new house, and she told me her husband was fixing to build another one next door to us. And when I got home tonight, he was out there on the property.

Funny note for the day: Youngest Son keeps calling all the goats around here lambs. I cannot convince him those are not lambs. And actually what he calls them are lamps, instead of lambs. Now every morning as I top the hill and he excitedly announces the lambs' presence, I picture lamps of every sort instead and laugh. It makes me laugh more than I should admit.

The paralegal at work has bought a huge bag of jelly beans and has been sorting them out by colors/flavors that she doesn't like. She analyzed the picture on the bag yesterday to make sure she didn't get something mixed up. Anal retentive much?

When I inquired why she needs to spend so much time actually sorting a cup of acceptable jelly beans and a cup of non-acceptable jelly beans, she said it's because she grabs them and eats them without looking and she couldn't stand it if she got a flavor she didn't like. I've started pointing out to everyone who comes in how attentive she is to detail. Just look at how dedicated she is to her snacks.

I really want to get in there early tomorrow and dump the cup of non-acceptable beans back into her bag. :)


2 comments so far Cindy - 2006-02-14 22:31:06
LOLOL...I LOVE it!!! ...and I double dog dare ya!!
-------------------------------
Shear - 2006-02-15 06:55:56
Geez. I've never met a jellybean I didn't like. The nerve of that woman racially profiling those poor poor jellybeans. I'm with Cinzel...dare ya!
-------------------------------

previous // next