Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Insert witty title here.

2006-02-03
9:49 a.m.

No builders here today. Amen. Our crew chief needed a day off today to work on his own house. He's been building his own house at night after he leaves our house, plus works on it on the weekends. That's a busy, busy man.

Anyway, it is peaceful and quiet here this morning, and I love it. Hubby's schedule is not as he thought it would be this weekend, and he will be working days instead of nights on Saturday and Sunday. And it's nearly 10:00 A.M. now, and he's still not home from last night's shift. He can't seem to get a reliable answer on whether his shifts will be changing back and forth from day to night or not. Hello stress.

Since he'll be working days, the kids and I won't need to clear out for the weekend, but now I can't back out because my mom and brother will be too disappointed. My brother's been calling every day this week with ideas of menu plans he's going to cook for us. We'll only be there one night, but he's got the plans. And so does Mom. So we will go.

Fi over at Allegedwife commented yesterday that my complaints on the mess the builders are creating are making her reconsider renovating her bathroom. I think just renovating one room at a time would be A-Ok, Fi, I really do. The problem here is they've started on every project, but finished none of them.

Apparently the lady crew member said something yesterday, because the crew chief actually cleaned up his mess before leaving and commented to me that he knew this house was getting so torn up, but that by next week we could maybe start finishing in some areas. I won't hold my breath, but I hope he really is serious.

Off to do something productive.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next