Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Call the law! More goats are out!!

2006-01-25
10:24 a.m.

Somebody call the law, the goats are out again. This time the ones right across the road. Oldest Son and I stood watching one of them try his damndest to get back in the fence this morning, and it had us laughing. Goats are really, really stupid. At least I think they are, never having been around them before in my life.

Got a lot of my office cleaned up and filed and organized yesterday. I may actually start doing work in here by...tomorrow, maybe. :) No sense in rushing things.

Also got a fair amount of things picked up in the house yesterday, too. We may actually live here now. I think four weeks starts getting a little long to tell people you just moved in, that's why it's such a mess.

Lizzzygizzzy has got me interested in doing a farmer's market sale this summer. She wants to make candles to sell, but I'm thinking more along the lines of homemade soap. Anyone have any experience or tips on soap making? Anything they've loved? I wouldn't let the kids help me make it, but I'd certainly let them help wrap/decorate it and help sell it.

Oldest Son, in particular, would really like doing that. He's an eager salesman, and not a bit shy. He's already got plans to open his snowcone stand here. I had to gently break the news to him he won't have many customers out here in goat-land.

This summer I'm keeping both kids home for the first time ever. I've always had a job where I had to send them to camp and/or day care. Of course my brothers and I stayed home for summers with either babysitters or, later on, on our own, and I do remember getting so bored, but I also loved sleeping in and having lazy summer days. I'm really excited to be able to have my kids home, and am planning several mini projects throughout to hopefully stave off the full-scale boredom.

I also know with all of my being I will be thrilled to see that school bus on the first day of school, too. :) Especially since next year Youngest Son will start kindergarten and, yay, they'll both be at the same school, ride the same bus, etc. And then I will blink and Oldest Son will be in high school.

If you've read Cinzel's update already, she didn't get out of her rut this morning, because I talked to her for over an hour. I'm sure that was the very hour she had allotted to walk on the treadmill, too, so now she'll have no choice but to wait for tomorrow. That's what friends are for, right?

Over and out.


3 comments so far Cindy - 2006-01-25 11:35:33
You are sooooo right...and God bless you!!! :)
-------------------------------
chocolate chaos - 2006-01-25 13:17:40
poolagirl.diaryland.com makes soap, she sent me some for christmas!!
-------------------------------
poolagirl - 2006-01-25 14:23:16
I make soap! Is there anything I can do to help you? I use simple glycerin because I am a lazy butt. Just let me know!
-------------------------------

previous // next