Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Alone at last.

2006-01-24
9:52 a.m.

Oh, Glorious Day, I have the day to myself!!! I did get a few hours one afternoon to myself on MLK day, but other than that, today is the first day I am home alone. By myself...no husband, no kids. Unfortunately there's builders here, too, but I've shut my office door and am pretending I do not hear them.

Hubby tried all day yesterday to fly to Charleston from here. He left the house at 4:30 a.m. to catch a 6:00 a.m. flight, only to find out it was cancelled due to weather. He was back home by 6:45, and spent the rest of the day calling to find out the flight was on again and off again all day. Finally, at 5:45 he got the word they really were going to fly out at 7 something, so off he went. They sat in the plane on the runway for well over an hour before leaving for Atlanta.

Once he got to Atlanta, at midnight their time, it was too late. All the connecting flights to Charleston were gone. And in his words: Delta sucks if your delays were due to weather. They don't help you find a hotel.

The first flight to Charleston this a.m. is already full, so he'll have to wait for the 10:50 one. He's lost a day and a half just trying to get to Charleston!

I just went to make a cup of coffee in one of my favorite coffee cups that I haven't used since we moved. It's a thermal one, but it's shaped like a regular mug...not tall and skinny, like the ones that fit in your drink holder in your car. Anyway, I like this one because it keeps my coffee hot a long time.

Apparently the movers found it on the cabinet at our old house and just threw it in a box. Unwashed. Yeah, I know. It didn't have coffee growing in it, but the lid was stuck on and there's a definite film on the inside. Got that soaking in dish soap now.

Obviously I don't have much new to say today. Can you tell???

Cinzel is making me want to bead, instead of work, but I won't bow to the pressure. I will make myself work on this office.

Over and out.


1 comments so far Cindy - 2006-01-24 11:36:56
But the real test is are you buying beads???
-------------------------------

previous // next