Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Tape will fix nearly anything.

2006-01-16
7:50 a.m.

Man, I am so glad today's a holiday. One more day to work on the house and chill before another week of court. This week will be a semi-short week, though. Besides the holiday today, my judge has to take a half day off tomorrow to attend to some family matters, so only Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday will be full days. I'm guessing they're going to be mighty full days, though.

Youngest Son was up at the crack of dawn, of course. He knows no holidays, thank you very much. Why sleep in when you can eat pancakes and watch Power Rangers?

Hubby and I hung a bunch of shelves and things in my office last night, then moved around some furniture in the den. We have taken Oldest Son's computer out of his room and have put it in the den, where it is now the family computer. OS is grouching about it, but that's too damn bad. A.) There's not going to be enough room in his room anyway once we widen the door in there, and B.) I want to see what he's doing on the computer without having to hang out in his room. There's a perfect spot in our den for a family computer area, too.

Our shed builders are here this morning, and from the looks of it they're going to brick it today. We had two separate occasions this weekend of guys stopping to see if they could brick our shed. I guess they saw the load of bricks out there and figured it was worth a shot to see if we wanted them to do it? Neither one appeared to be destitute and in desperate need of a job, it was more just a feeling of, "Whoa, they have a load of bricks. I better stop and see if I'm needed!" There's so much new construction going on in this whole area, I'm guessing they're in pretty good demand.

Once Oldest Son is up, I've got to head into town again today to try to get his glasses fixed. He broke his favorite pair last Friday, and now is having to wear his back-up pair, which are not attractive, but he picked them. The back-up pair are plastic/nylon frames, but they look like they've had a book laying on them or something, the way they're smashed outward. Anyway, they are falling off his face and frustrating him so much that yesterday he put a piece of tape over each temple bar and taped them to his head. :) Cinzel, I made him take the tape off before we came over to your mom's. You're welcome. I'm probably going to have to send his first pair off to be fixed, so I hope they can adjust his back-up pair to where they at least fit well again.

Can't think of any other news to report. Guess I'll go see what's in the last ten or so boxes in this house. Hate hate hate the boxes now.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next