Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Finding our way out of the driveway.

2006-01-02
3:09 p.m.

For the first time in three days, I am about to actually get dressed. In real clothes! And go out in public!

After I wrote my last entry Saturday afternoon, I cleaned up the kitchen, did a few things, then went back to bed. Later that evening I was even more ambitious and got up and unpacked five or six boxes in our bedroom, and that took all the energy I had. Yesterday I only got out of bed to eat dinner. I don't ever want to have bronchitis again. I know I sound like a big old baby, but y'all, this has seriously kicked my butt.

Not a whole lot has been done around this house, but Hubby has been cooking and tending to children. Thank goodness he was off and could do it.

Youngest Son is asleep in my bed now, but when he gets up we're going to go check out his new day care and Oldest Son's new school. Doubt anyone will be there, since they don't start till tomorrow, but maybe someone will be in the office.

After that, I think we may make our way over to the grocery store, the only grocery store, in this little town to check it out. Hubby only knows one way in and one way out of our driveway so far, so I need to show him what little more I know. Plus we need milk.

Tomorrow we're supposed to get a phone (hal-le-leujia), dial-up internet service, and some satellite TV service, too. Woo Hoo! Banner day! And I will probably get dressed in the morning tomorrow, too. :)


1 comments so far Cindy - 2006-01-02 15:53:20
With all the wild animals around y'all, you can't even leave a bread trail! Glad you're feeling better and you're able to get dressed now. Are you trying to entice short, red-headed John?? :)
-------------------------------

previous // next