Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Have I mentioned I'm sick?

2006-01-02
8:05 p.m.

Two entries in one day and I'm sick, too. Sign me up for my medal.

Because I haven't whined enough...I'll whine some more.

We didn't go to either son's school (they were both closed) or the grocery store. We did go into the neighboring town, though, and try to buy some blinds at J.C. Penney, then some school supplies for Oldest Son at Office Depot.

After that we went to the Mexican restaurant for dinner, which was quite tasty. And then I got up and walked to the ladies' room and back and was whooped. All at once I was just out of energy and was very winded as I walked back to the table. My hat's off to folks with asthma. I don't know how they handle it.

Hubby wanted me to try an inhaler, and I just couldn't get it to work right. Kept spraying my tongue instead of breathing it in right. After three tries, I gave up.

You know how fat pregnant women feel like they need a shirt that says, "I'm not fat, I'm pregnant!"? (I was fat when I was pregnant, both times, so I know that :), well now I feel like I need a shirt that says, "I'm not just fat, I'm sick, too. Please do not try to talk with me if I am wheezing." I don't think that would draw attention to my out-of-shape, wheezing self, do you?

I have got to get better immediately. Tomorrow I have to go to a neighboring county and turn in a transcript, as well as register both kids at school (and make Oldest Son start school). I'll probably hang off one more day starting Youngest Son...give him a day to get used to the new school, and we can talk about how we visited it, and tomorrow he'll go there. At least part of the day. I have trouble starting Youngest in a new school. Not so much from him as myself. I know, I'm babying the baby.

Wednesday and Thursday, I could theortetically stay in bed all day again if I need to, but the house of boxes around me is really getting to me, too. Hubby has been unpacking some, but since he doesn't know what to do with stuff, he just stacks it on the nearest available table top, counter top, etc.

Okay. Done till my next whining session.


1 comments so far Summer Gale - 2006-01-04 13:59:10
I hope you feel better quickly. It's a new year and a new start. Congratulations!
-------------------------------

previous // next