Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hitch up the wagons, we're moving out.

2005-12-25
2:18 p.m.

Merry Christmas to Everyone! Hope everyone got just what they wanted for Christmas, and those with kids got to sleep in late.

My kids slept till nearly 7:00 this a.m. Gotta love those black-out curtains in a hotel. :) We got dressed and went over to see what Santa left in front of our old fireplace, then came back here to eat breakfast.

The rest of the day we have just whiled away by napping and the kids playing with their new toys. Now that Christmas is here, the house here is taken care of, I am itching to get on the road to the second half of the moving week.

Tomorrow morning we take off for Mississippi, but first we'll have to stop by the old house and put out trash cans, put the cats in crates (wish us luck there), and load the two bathrooms, one cabinet, and one kitchen drawer the world's fastest movers did not empty. I doubt we try to leave too early. It's not like we have anything we need to get there early for.

Personally, I could get rid of a lot of the stuff the movers left, but Hubby has a different opinion of his beer stein collection (that lives in a cabinet above the refrigerator, that's how often it's used) than I do. Soooo, we have to figure out how to get all that, plus a vacuum, two cats, a dog, and Christmas presents, suitcases, etc., in our two vehicles. It will be a tight fit, lemme tell you.

We know we won't be going to closing on the new house until late (like around 5:00, Hubby says) Tuesday afternoon (arrrrrgggghhhh! I say). This will not make the moving company happy, as their driver needs to be somewhere else on Thursday. I don't know if they plan to go ahead and start unloading us that night, or whether we'll start Wednesday morning. Either way, I see two hotel nights in Mississippi, too. And even though this is a Very Nice Hotel we are in, I am so ready to get back home.

Cinzel, hope the offer to watch the kids is still good, even though it may be later than I thought. And don't be surprised if we're not hanging around Wednesday some, too (including me), because the kids are going to be in the way of the moving folks. I'd just as soon hang out in your town till they're nearly finished.

Lizzzygizzzy, Congratulations! What a Christmas present for you! I bet there's a bunch more folks right behind you!

Okay, off to work some while Hubby takes the kids to a movie. Thank God, for the first time in nearly a week I have some privacy.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next