Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

And the second one falls.

2005-12-19
7:39 a.m.

Oldest Son tossed his hat into the sick child ring last night, or rather late this morning. It was a 4:something wake-up call in our bathroom floor that demanded my attention. He only threw up once, but oh my goodness was he sick. And he's not running fever yet, but I suspect that'll come later today.

Again Hubby declared, as Oldest Son joined us in our bed, all cleaned up, "I really hope I don't get this...my stomach's kind of rumbling, too."

I had no trouble going right back to sleep once again. I wonder if the man even realizes how concerned he sounds about the kids. And I have no doubt he is concerned about them, he's just more concerned about his own belly.

Today I really need to run some errands and do some things around here. I guess it remains to be seen how well Oldest Son is whether I'll get them run and done or not. It also looks to be another cold, gray, rainy day. Had enough of those now, too.

Got to head for the shower so I can take Youngest Son to day care, though. He is feeling on top of his form today, and he'll most definitely be bugging Oldest Son.


0 comments so far

previous // next