Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Occupation: Form monkey

2005-12-13
8:21 p.m.

I filled the day today by filling out forms. Between houses I forget all real estate knowledge I ever had, because this house-buying stuff stresses me out so. Then I have to sort of relearn each time what all the lingo means again.

So many times have I filled out our names, old address, new address, date moving (who knows??), etc., I feel like a regular form monkey, and I want to put that in the slot for "occupation" now.

The fix-it guy our local real estate agent was sending over never made it today. He called me yesterday, told me he'd be here around 1:30 today, and that's the last I heard of him. Maybe tomorrow is our lucky day?

I did have the termite guy come today, and he gave us the all clear on the under-the-house situation. It really wasn't time for his visit yet, but I didn't want to have any surprises when a seller comes in and we have an inspection. He also pointed out some beginning wood rot on the bottom inch of three of our outside door frames. No termite activity, but he said an inspector will probably make us fix it. So the fix-it guy's list just got added to, if he ever shows up.

Still no more word today on the new house. Maybe tomorrow's our lucky day on that as well.

Tomorrow I have to run a few errands and then get back to my regularly scheduled life. And I just re-read what I've written, and God this is boring as hell, huh?


0 comments so far

previous // next