Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

More of the only topic I know these days.

2005-12-08
6:57 p.m.

News flash....Oldest Son did not die of malnutrition or starvation today. And Kathy, I love the suggestion of hot dogs for breakfast! I'd have offered that to him if I'd had that. Can you tell I don't want to buy many groceries right now?

On to the boring details of my life today. Cinzel, since you're a charter member of the Knowing Every Thought in my Head club, you may want to skip all this.

Today I had two real estate agents out to our house to walk around, take pictures, and razzle dazzle us with their marketing plans for our home.

One of the agents was the agent we dealt with when we transferred to this city. We liked her so much we requested to use her again this time. The other agent was sent to us because the relocation company requires us to interview two different agents. There's some forms they have to fill out to send in their suggested price. If they're more than 5% apart, we have to interview a third agent as well.

The agents aren't supposed to give us any pricing info on the initial interview, but the first one did (the new agent). When I told our old one the first one did, well, she told me what she thought she'd ask as well. So much for not discussing price.

The first agent came in all happy happy smile smile, and she was very nice. As I told Cinzel earlier today, though, it was like going on a date that your mom made you go on.

I felt really low, wasting her time when I knew we were going to use our old agent. Our old agent even called to schedule her appointment while the new one was here, and I felt like I was cheating or something. I know, I have issues. Nooooo, I'm not a people pleaser.

Then tonight she (new agent) called me to give me a price quote on having some wood floors refinished. She followed that up by saying, "I'm calling you back to tell you this tonight because I told you I would." Okay, okay. Please stop selling to me, because I'm going to break your heart. Really, it's not you, it's me. I'm sorry, but I've chosen the other agent.

Tomorrow we're headed to Mississippi again (just for the weekend) to look at the house I liked the most. Last weekend Cinzel and I rode around with an agent there and looked at houses all. damn. day. I don't remember how many we looked at, but a bunch. Hopefully Hubby will like this one as much as I did. Judging by his reaction to the pictures, though, he will.

We need to replace some carpet in this house, and I asked both agents today whether they thought we should either try to sell the house and offer a flooring allowance or move now and replace the carpet and refinish the wood floors after we're out. Both of them thought we'd sell better by going ahead and doing the flooring work now.

If that's the case, then I'm full steam ahead on let's get this move done. The next few weeks are going to be hectic as all get out. I'm hoping by Valentine's Day we'll have sold this house and settled nicely in our new house and all this moving stuff will be just a memory then.

Anyone wanna buy a house?


2 comments so far grizmom - 2005-12-09 17:13:33
Wow - PC. Happy Holidays huh? YIKES!! I just got my house bought, sorry I'm no longer in the market for one. But, I do owe you a visit! :)
-------------------------------
Kathy - 2005-12-08 21:41:38
Mac and cheese? Chicken Noodle Soup? C'mon - you must have something in those cupboards you can feed that poor kid for breakfast! ;)
-------------------------------

previous // next