Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Who bought all these clothes!!?

2005-12-07
9:18 p.m.

The mood around here is much better tonight. Seems last night Hubby wasn't feeling well, and after I properly acknowledged he wasn't feeling well, then he felt much better. God, I would never make it as a nurse.

Pattypat told me in her comment today she and her husband nearly divorced over a move. Misery loves company, y'all...I love to hear we're not the only ones hissing and spitting at each other over change, even though it's really good change.

Today I dodged both real estate agents and rescheduled for tomorrow. I just wasn't ready for them. I've spent a lot of time cleaning upstairs and cleaning out our closet this afternoon.

Gosh, the money I've spent on the wrong clothes over the years could fix the national debt. It really hurts my feelings to get rid of so many clothes I bought but will never wear again even when they fit because I just don't like them. I need a personal shopper who'll only bring me things that fit well and look good, too. And will take back what I don't like. Not too much to ask, is it?

I even had a petite pair of jeans in my closet that I'm going to mail to Lizzzygizzzy. I have never been a petite. Never ever ever. My guess is I was probably too lazy to take them back. Or had intentions but forgot. Nevertheless, they're still in my closet with tags on them.

Hubby also found a co-worker that wants Youngest Son's play kitchen. He adored the one my sister-in-law has in her house, so last Christmas I searched high and low to find him a non-pink and purple kitchen to play with. He played with it off and on for only a couple weeks, maybe, before he lost interest. It really is practically new, so I'm glad someone else was willing to take it.

Okay, then. Must go get Oldest Son to turn out his light and head for the shower and a well-deserved TV show of some kind. Can't wait for Survivor tomorrow night.


0 comments so far

previous // next