Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

TGIF

2005-11-18
3:26 p.m.

TGIFTGIFTGIFTGIFTGIF!!!!

'Nuff said. Just got through exercising, followed by lunch and surfing the web here in my favorite hotel parking lot. And by the way, Cinzel, Jane wanted to know if you'd be there to exercise later this afternoon. I raised by eyebrows in answer. And I was the only one on the stations most of the time. Other times there was one lady.

Hubby left me a voice mail while I was exercising, but I haven't been able to get back in touch with him yet. I am so excited to see him and the kids I can't stand it. I'm going to try to make myself really work tonight so the time will pass quickly. Course it would pass even quicker if I took many naps, too. Hmmm.

Got an e-mail from my boss today about an old invoice. Before I left town I sent a client an updated invoice, adding four months worth of interest. I don't like doing that. I really do just want what I'm owed, and I'd like it paid timely, please. But when I'm ignored over and over on a big chunk of change, I get testy.

This client forwarded an e-mail he wrote to HIS client, asking for the invoice to be paid, and how he uses our firm regularly, and really doesn't want our business relationship strained over this invoice, etc. etc. etc. Excuse me? This invoice is to YOU, not your client. Your forwarded e-mail doesn't move my heart too much.

Well, I'm off to finish reading e-mail, then clean out my car and head back to my ever-gracious host's home (Cindy's mom, for those of you that don't know) to work.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next