Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Missing in action

2005-10-04
5:10 p.m.

I'm working in Mississippi the next two weeks. And I really planned to update before I left, but just...didn't. I've been slow to get over what I think was a cold instead of allergies, and the last week at home I just felt rough. All I did was work and lay around feeling sorry for myself the last two days or so.

I'm over the worst of it now, but I still have that annoying cough. And that annoying cough is really, really annoying when you're a court reporter and using both of your hands already and need to cough so bad but want to be polite and -- well, it's just not pretty. If I knew it would be a ladylike little cough, I might just turn my head and :cough cough: as one of the assistant DAs suggested I do today. But the cough I have is not ladylike at all. It's the kind that will make folks back away. Colds, allergies, whatver, are just miserable during a court term.

I'm sitting in a hotel parking lot right now, using the internet connection, but trying to force myself to go exercise. My exercise partner Cinzel is decling my invitation to join me today, and there's a little voice in my head telling me if she's not exercising, well, I don't have to, either. I hate that little voice. It's the same one that tells me it's okay to stop for fast food, instead of going home to eat something healthy. What's worse is once that little voice has been in control for a while, it's so hard to shut it up!!

Okay, then. Off to go make myself exercise. I will feel so good once I do. I will feel so good once I do. I will feel so good once I do. Doing my best to convince myself.


2 comments so far Summer Gale - 2005-10-05 14:05:13
I joind a gym yesterday. We can all exercise together! I'm not turning it into a torture chamber this time though. I'm going to go at a comfortable pace and enjoy it.
-------------------------------
Cindy - 2005-10-04 19:00:02
Is that a guilt trip???? You're going to force me to exercise, aren't you? Sad thing is...somebody has to force me to!!
-------------------------------

previous // next