Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Hurricane Hate

2005-08-27
6:56 p.m.

Internet access once again, but it's not going to last long. :(

Last night I slept on my brother's couch. He had hernia repair surgery that was supposed to be short and sweet. He thought he'd be home by 2:00 or so and wouldn't need any pain meds. Ha. He didn't get home till almost 6:00, and thank goodness we filled the pain meds anyway.

I left his house at 7:30 this a.m. and headed to my mom's. I be tired, too. We went and ate Thai food for lunch...yummmm. Then Oldest Brother and I went to the bookstore in a neighboring town, riding deep in evacuation traffic. Coming home we had to drive the back roads because the interstate has already been blocked so that both sides carry evacuation traffic. Why this weekend????? Wahhhhhh!!!!!

I got really lucky and got my mom and Oldest Brother a hotel room in Middle Brother's city. We all plan to leave Mom's house tomorrow morning, so I have to get all my visiting done tonight. I'm sure I'll stick with them till we get around Hattiesburg, and then I'm headed whichever direction the traffic is lighter to get back north. I hope everyone else is out there evacuating right now so traffic will be light. Hey, it could happen!!

Phhhfffftttttttt. I HATE HURRICANES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


3 comments so far grizmom - 2005-08-27 20:10:34
Travel safe Prettiest Cousin. I'm safe smack dab in the middle of nowhere. There's plenty of room, come on out! :) Still lovin' the jewelry!!
-------------------------------
Shear-Madnez - 2005-08-27 20:38:21
Drive Carefully! The traffic on Interstate 55 is north bound all lanes until Brookhaven, if that helps you any. It's not too bad right now. I expect it'll get worse tomorrow. Be safe and take care.
-------------------------------
junkmel1 - 2005-08-28 00:31:39
Cinzel, what's the word on the weather up there? How soon is the bad stuff supposed to hit? Most importantly, think I'll have to work Monday? :D
-------------------------------

previous // next