Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The stack , it is smaller.

2005-07-16
11:48 p.m.

I have turned out 546 pages of transcripts this week, plus taken a job every day. I am tired. Weary. Spent. And I still have another 300 pages sitting on my desk that's going with me. The money will be nice. The money will be nice. The money will be nice. Click heels, click heels.

Youngest Son and I went to the post office tonight to use my personal postage machine that I heart so much. I mailed out 17 transcripts. Can't you just picture my arm breaking while I pat myself on the back real hard?

The postal trip was capped off with the wailing of Youngest Son as he mailed the toy in his hand. He wanted it back. Oh, no can do, child. I think he suffered his first blow that Mom can't fix everything.

This child has a memory like you wouldn't believe. He remembers this very post office is the place we mailed off his pacifiers to the new baby almost two years ago. And he reminds everyone in the place of that fact nearly every time we go in there. He'll probably still remember that damn pool toy he mailed off when he's 17, and still be holding me responsible.

Tomorrow I'm off to Mississippi for a week. I'm nowhere near packed, and it's almost midnight now. And the sick thing is I really wish I could bead for a couple hours now, but I've got to try to get some sleep. See y'all all on the other side.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next