Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

The work! It is piled so high!

2005-07-14
12:02 a.m.

I'm sure you guys have figured out that the workload has not lightened. In fact, it has increased to the point of ridiculous this week. I'm just about to the point of rotating sleeping right now. I sleep one night, don't get to sleep much the next. Everyone has need for a transcript...now, please. Sometimes they say please, anyway. Sometimes they demand, and I mentally draw my line and tell them how much I have ahead of theirs, but I'll certainly do my best, with my most friendly face. Then I picture in my mind how their notes somehow got pushed to the baaaaaack of my desk, and maybe they even fall off, where I don't realize they are for a long while.

And oh yeah, I'm sure Hubby would tell you how much fun I am to live with right now, too! Tonight in an effort to show his support he suggested we all go along to Federal Express, where I was sending out yet another overnight job. Little did he know what a wild ride it would be. I've assimilated a map of FedEx locations and their latest overnight departure times in my brain rolodex, and we were headed to the latest one at the airport. I think he began to suspect it when I told him, oh, no, I gotta drive. :) Because I would have had a caniption fit if he would have been doing his little old man driving when I got to get this out toNIGHT!! (I know you all care, but we made it with ten minutes to spare.)

I leave Sunday for five days full of court fun. Right now it's looking like a lot of fun. I don't really know whether I'll have internet service at Cindy's mom's or not. Something about virus, virus got on computer, computer runs slow. Besides, I'll have my notebook, but I don't know her dial-up information, etc.

I'll probably update again before I leave, but thought I'd put up something explaining my mysterious disappearance yet again. And to those of you I STILL owe e-mail to, well, I hang my head in shame. Really, I will answer...I just don't know when.

Over and out.


0 comments so far

previous // next