Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Too much work!

2005-07-07
11:29 p.m.

Work is really, really busy right now. I know I owe a couple of you e-mail (and sorry, yours is the oldest, Becky!). I hope to answer this weekend...heavy on the hope part.

Debby and Elizabeth, hope y'all didn't get too much weather from the hurricane, and that Dennis leaves y'all alone, too. Mom said she got a fair amount of rain, but the wind wasn't too bad.

My boss has asked me to work right up until I leave for Mississippi in a week, which is and is not okay with me. The money will be nice, but I'm in need of a real day off right now, and there's not one in sight. It'll be yet another beadless weekend.

Today was Oldest Son's birthday. We let him open his presents, had cake and ice cream, and then all went (including one of his friends) to Chuck E. Cheese for dinner. We'll do his party next month. Chuck E. was actually fun tonight. Sometimes the place gives me a headache and I can't wait to leave. I think it's because I'm working so much and the fun of playing games was such a nice break. :)

Just a funny note: Oldest Son's friend came over with no bag. No clothes, nada. His mom and I often laugh when either of them brings bags of clothes with them, because unless you force them, they don't change clothes. I asked him if he had his toothbrush even, and he replied, "No, but I'll be all right," just as cheerful as you please. :)

Must go run Oldest Son and his friend to bed now. Then I've got a few more hours of work ahead of me before bed. I have something that is going to trial on Monday, and I've got to deliver it downtown in the morning before I leave for a job at 11:00 up the state. A town that's only 80 miles away, according to Mapquest, but you know how this state is....hate that interstate system. I'll have to two-lane it a lot of the way.

And Cindy, right now 60 days on an appeal sounds like heaven to me. I just keep getting stuff that's going to trial soon. Meanwhile, my other jobs are growing mold, they're getting so old.

Over and out, y'all!


2 comments so far cinzel - 2005-07-08 23:47:28
The bar is now over your head...whatcha gonna do???
-------------------------------
megan - 2005-07-09 15:04:32
I had an appeal hanging over my head just before we left on our vacation. I worked like a fiend to finish typing it before we took off, but left the proofing until we got back. When we returned, guess what...? The Plaintiff decided not to perfect the appeal. Ask me if I'm glad I got paid up front? As for the hurricane, I wish some of the rain would slide due north and drench the Ozarks but good. Hope y'all stay safe.
-------------------------------

previous // next