Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Cosbys, we're not.

2005-06-27
10:00 p.m.

Today my four-year-old woke up with apparently gills on the side of his head where his ears used to be. From breakfast on, he ignored everything that came out of my mouth and did everything at his own pace and in his own order. I didn't mind dropping him off at day care. And I didn't mind putting him in bed tonight, either.

When I went to pick up the kids this afternoon, I arrived to a vomiting Oldest Son. Oldest Son has a peculiar behavior. In my family, we love to eat. Oldest Son, believe it or not, doesn't always think to eat if he's having a good time or, because he's so freaking picky, he sometimes won't eat, even though he's hungry.

The next chapter to this stupid behavior is he gets a headache, and that makes him sick to his stomach and he throws up. Then he sleeps for an hour or so and wakes up ravenous but feeling oh so much better. I hate this cycle.

Today he didn't like the Lunchable that he picked out, didn't eat it, then didn't like the snack that was offered either, and we had to run the puking route. And today he threw up on my couch and my carpet and I really don't like that. Today this kid was a pain in my ass, too.

And to those of you that think, oh, but he was sick! Well, you're a pain in my ass, too, because he knows this is what happens, and why oh why must we keep dancing this dance???? He almost always has an emergency bag of plain Cheerios for those pickiest days, but today he didn't eat them. And he didn't even try to get to the bathroom, he just puked on the couch and carpet!!!

Hubby thought he was going to supervise me while I was cleaning said couch and carpet and ended up with a cleaning machine in his hand and me upstairs fuming. And that's right, he's a pain in my ass, too. Oh, hell, no, you are not going to shadow me and instruct me on the fine art of carpet cleaning. Here ya go, Stanley Steemer, it's all yours.

I guess there's no real point to this entry tonight except to bitch that I am ticked off with everyone in my family! Grrrrr!!!

And I'm going to go upstairs now and force Hubby to watch one of those Nanny shows on Tivo, because I really need to see a family with worse behavior than ours has been today! :)


4 comments so far chocolate chaos - 2005-06-28 05:41:45
my daughter was like that.. she would eat nothing but junk food for 2 days, and then have a headache, and spend half the day in bed. a good meal and she was ok.... seemed like she would do this over the weekend, and then monday morning... ohhh my head!
-------------------------------
Pattypat - 2005-06-28 08:54:31
Hang in there! And good for you for handing over the carpet cleaner - If someone thinks they can do it better, I ALWAYS let them. Hee!
-------------------------------
Becky - 2005-06-28 09:28:42
My dear cousin.. someday you'll look back on this and laugh, right? Not necessarily some day soon... but someday.
-------------------------------
chocolate chaos - 2005-06-28 14:28:02
think of the body as a system, a car, or an industrial plant... if you burn garbage for fuel, some part of the system will break down. when you have premium fuel, the system runs smoother. i have never had a migraine, but i know they are awful. i believe they are a combination of things that make them occur... many little things wrong in the system will bring about a complete shut-down in operations..
-------------------------------

previous // next