Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Because Elizabeth says I have to update.

2005-06-05
6:25 p.m.

Elizabeth says I have to update...but Gain detergent doesn't bother me in the least, so I don't have much to write here.

It has rained and rained here the past few days. Our yard needs mowed, but the ground is so soggy. It's going to be such a fun chore when we do it...mostly likely tomorrow night.

Last night I stayed up beading till 4:00 in the morning. Mostly doing family beading that needed done, except for one necklace. And I'm not so sure I like that necklace I did make. I also still need to make one more pair of earrings for Penny's friend's birthday. I made a bunch of stuff for my mother-in-law, and I can't wait for her to get her package, because I think she'll love it. She's always so appreciative, too.

Mike really wants a few more little bead people like the one I gave him last summer. He called today to see if I'd gotten it done, and sad to say I didn't. He also wanted some little girl stuff to send to his neice in Pennsylvania, and I've done some for her, but I plan to do a little more. I love doing little girl stuff. I could make a box of stuff for her alone.

Hubby and I actually watched a movie today. Always an unusual occurrence when we find two hours to do that. Oldest Son spent the night with his best friend and Youngest Son was taking a nap. And it thundered and rained cats and dogs while we watched it...love that. Something about it storming makes it seem that much more cozy. Plus, you lose the guilty feeling of we should be mowing the grass instead of watching a movie.

Guess I'll go do some proofreading and dish washing and bill paying and invoice marking and laundry duty. So many things to do, and I don't really want do do any of them. What's new?


1 comments so far Summer Gale - 2005-06-06 12:30:11
I just found a bead store within a 45 minute ride. I'm going to try it too!
-------------------------------

previous // next