Map IP Address
Powered byIP2Location.com

Summer is here.

2005-05-23
8:17 a.m.

The high today is expected to be 92 in my city. Summer is definitely here.

Oldest Son is pinging on end-of-the-school year happiness now. He pops out of bed, ready to hit the day, since they're not doing any actual work at school. Today he's having a pizza party and a pajama party, followed by "something fun" in P.E. That's a day right up his alley.

I look forward to summer, too. Even though it's a much more expensive time of the year for us, it's so nice letting the kids sleep in, not fighting about homework and bookbags and where are your shoes every morning. On the flip side, we're also always ready for school to start, too. I guess change is good for everyone.

Saturday is Youngest Son's fourth birthday, and he knows it. I bet he asked me ten times this morning if it's five days, Mama? Five days? We're planning on having a party at his day care for him Friday, then do the family thing on Saturday. Maybe go to the water park, maybe Chuck E. Cheese, etc. Hopefully not both of them. Oldest Son is so excited about Youngest Son's birthday, you would think it's his birthday instead.

Yesterday I was reading the info on the water park's website about birthday parties there, and thinking maybe we'll have Oldest Son's party there this year. I had thought we'd let him invite some boys to spend the night and get pizzas, movies, and rent games, etc., but I think he'd like the water park even better. Twenty guests would have park admission, be served lunch, cake and punch, they supply all the paper goods, etc., for $210. Sounds like a good plan to me! And that would mean NOT having a bunch of nine-year-old boys at my house.

Got to get back to work...just thought I'd take a few minutes and put something new up here. Elizabeth? Tag, you're it again. And Debby? E-mail me when you read this. I've mistakenly deleted your work e-mail address from my address book.


2 comments so far Jenn - 2005-05-23 09:49:41
I'd take a water park over a houseful of 9 year old boys any day! :)
-------------------------------
chocolate chaos - 2005-05-23 13:40:39
yea and the best part is.... no cleanup!
-------------------------------

previous // next